We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Academy of the Arts

Academy of the Arts
106 S. South Street, Easton, MD
410-822-0345
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Attractions in Easton
Type: Art Museums, Museums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Regional arts center with regular exhibitions.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There were two special exhibits and the price is right at only 3 dollars a person. It also had local art for sale upstairs, but we didn't have time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“Small But Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our innkeepers suggested we go. We did the walking tour of Easton and stopped here along the way. For $3 per person we were delighted by the installation by Ahn. Amazing visual stimulation. Love it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Easton Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Academy of the Arts is wonderful place to spend some time. The exhibits are interesting, admission nominal. The docents are most helpful. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An Extraordinary Little Museum in an Extraordinary Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Academy Art Museum is a gem, a small museum that receives an astonishing number of special exhibits from around the world, thanks to its dedicated supporters and staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Interesting boutique exhibits and solid art programming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the Academy of Arts during a recent Eastern Shore getaway. The exhibits were interesting, ranging from local archaeological heritage to 20th century collections. I was also extremely impressed that the "Academy" in the name is very real - the establishment offers ongoing classes in art, sculpture and dance, aiding the cultivation of the arts for which Easton strives. This site is definitely worth stopping by to check out as you explore the town of Easton.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Academy of the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Academy of the Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.