We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Jack's Pizzeria & Pub

Uncle Jack's Pizzeria & Pub
20 S Mechanic Street, Cumberland, MD
13017241110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 91 Restaurants in Cumberland
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Flintstone, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Quaint little restaurant tucked in downtown Cumberland, well worth stopping in. Had lunch here last weekend, they have daily specials great prices, and the food was good. Nice bar selection and plenty of soda, tea, and water to. Came during day, it was peaceful, very clean, and employees were exceptionally nice, and dedicated to their work. Menu includes pizza, pastas, hambugers, soups with hot bread, steak subs, great fries, etc. First time here but we will be going back. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frostburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still poor service and terrible billing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Turn-over in staff is incredible, which means less than desirable service; Poorly managed, never seems like anyone is in charge; hence poorly prepared/trained waitstaff; Advertising is misleading; Pizza is good; Beer selection is good; Usually busy, but not much competition in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harveys Lake
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Traveling Through”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I were in town for the night and stopped in on Saturday night for a couple drinks and dinner. We sat at the bar and the service was excellent even though the bar was three deep and our pizzas were some of the best! The live music was a nice bonus too. Great place! Would definitely stop again if we ever find ourselves back in Cumberland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I am a local to the area, and I have to admit they have great pizza. However, every time we go there the service is horrible. Just yesterday we were there and we wait forever for our drinks, were actually asked to leave the table because there was a band coming that evening, and barely had any service. They have good food, but honestly, it is not worth going there because of the service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Indiana
Top Contributor
443 reviews 443 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 231 cities Reviews in 231 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Our Pizza was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

On our way home we decided to look for food in Cumberland. Interesting downtown with lots of shops and restaurants. Pizza sounded good so we gave Uncle Jack's a try. Service was decent and the pizza was really good. Would eat here again if passing through.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Jack's Pizzeria & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Jack's Pizzeria & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Jack's Pizzeria & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.