We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank goodness we found you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini Restaurant

Puccini Restaurant
12901 Ali Ghan Rd NE, Cumberland, MD 21502-6303
301-777-7822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 91 Restaurants in Cumberland
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Puccini Restaurant is located in the historic 1818 Hinkle House which served as a Civil War hospital during the Battle at Folck’s Mill. Famous for its wood fired pizza and its hometown friendliness, diners can select from Puccini’s full lunch and dinner menu. Open Daily 11 am to 10 pm. Free Wireless.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Thank goodness we found you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We saw the sign for Puccini's one morning when venturing out from Rocky Gap Casino Resort. I made a mental note and we went there for dinner that night. The food at Rocky Gap had been a disappointment. Thank goodness we saw that sign for Puccini's!!

The pizza (we had meat lovers) was excellent. The crust was thin and crispy - just like you expect a wood oven pizza to be. The toppings were generous. My only complaint is that it serves Pepsi products and I am a Coke person. Other than that - no complaints! Good food, great atmosphere, good service. I will stop again next time I am out Cumberland way!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    58
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Puccini Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We eat here every time we drive up to Pittsburg. The food is good, especially the Sauce. Pizza is good but would prefer a thicker crust. The have very great desserts. Service is good. Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintstone, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brick oven pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great pizza and beer. Staff super and excellent pizza bakers. Menu good selection from pizza to salads to steaks and pastas. A little high on steak prices but that did not stop people sitting around us from ordering it. We stuck to the pizza and it was delicious. Atmosphere welcoming of all ages there is a bar on both floors but more historical than rowdy. Lots of draft beer on tap and numerous non-alcoholic drinks. Great good, great people, good time. Be sure and stop in!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, md
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wood fire pizza in a civil war historical site.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stopped here on a short trip to Pittsburgh to watch the Orioles. It was a highlight of the trip. Buffalo Pizza was the best I've ever had. We all wished we ordered 2.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clemson south carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hard to fiond bit worth the trouble”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

great overall, just difficult to findand i grew up in cumberland. food was well served and very good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Puccini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccini Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.