We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small in size but bug on flavor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crabby Pig

The Crabby Pig
13 Canal Street, 13 Canal Street, Cumberland, MD 21502
+1 301-724-7472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 90 Restaurants in Cumberland
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Small in size but bug on flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We walked up to the Crabby Pig and asked about steamed crabs. They took our name and the amount of crabs that we wanted. We were told to come back whenever we were ready and they would have our crabs cooked. When we returned we told them our name and the crabs were served shortly afterward. They serve many nice beers on tap and have a menu of specialty drinks. Our server was amazing. She gave us the rundown on the happenings in town that evening, including a free concert. After dinner, we opted for the free concert by Southern Drawl. It was the end of a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    83
    49
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not much ambiance, but good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were travelling through Cumberland and stopped here for lunch. Had a little trouble finding it from the parking lot, it's kind of tucked behind the outdoor/bike store, closer to the train station. Not a great location or view, but we sat outside, under a tent and the staff was friendly and service was quick. We shared a fish sandwich which was very good. There are a few other shops in the area to stroll through after you eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small restaurant, big tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was worth the visit and a return. Party had their ribs, and also seafood. Everything fixed very well, good taste and seasoning. It is a very popular place it seems, and there may be a wait because of the small size. Summer time, they have outdoor seating that would help. Little pricey, but good food deserves it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located, Average Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This restaurant is conveniently located along the biking/hiking trails. The terminus marker where the Great Allegheny Passage and C&O Canal Towpath meet is half a block away. There's a bike shop right next door.

The food was average. We stopped here for lunch and I had the quarter pound burger and corn bread. I thought they were OK. Nothing I would rave about, but nothing wrong with them either. On previous visits here we've had dinner, which I remember being better. This was the first time I've tried their lunch.

We ate out on the patio this time, and I liked that I could park my bike just outside the railing and keep an eye on it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This restaurant was very close to the Fairfield Inn and the food was very good. The waitresses were nice but the restaurant could have been a little more clean.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crabby Pig also viewed

 

Been to The Crabby Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crabby Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.