We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Great meals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watermen's Inn

Watermen's Inn
901 West Main, Crisfield, MD 21817
410-968-2119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Crisfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cincinnati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow! Great meals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were part of a Road Scholar program & the meals were absolutely superb! 5 star quality will surprise you! Cheerful, unflappable staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fabulous home made chef prepared food, the wood board salmon is excellent , the fresh sides add to the food experience. We were n Crisfield for 6days and ate there twice. We went off season so there was no wait however in season reservations are a good idea. We will be back to celebrate your 30year anniversary!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice place but horrible hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Went for a visit in Crisfield but there aren't many places to choose from... This place looked nice but there only open 3 days a week. Strange for starters so we returned the following day food was decent however...waitress at the bar seemed alittle overwelmed and not as friendly to out of towners as to locals. Bloody Mary was just a bottled mix nothing special

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hi! – my name is Sid Carter and I have crossed the pond (from Southampton, England) 3 times to take part in the Crisfield Crab 'n' Cruise. I 'discovered' Waterman's Inn on my first visit and have made a point of dining there on each of my trips. I love Crisfield, the people that I have met and my food experiences at The Waterman's Inn, are important parts of my 'Crisfield experience'. An absolute pleasure to eat there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Classy place for the area serving delicious seafood and beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been to Watermen's several times. Nice for a special occasion. Service is Eastern Shore friendly and fairly efficient. Our party opted for green salads as starters--nice greens served with choice of dressings. For entrées we ordered filet mignon, crab cakes, the seafood pastry and a vegetarian plate. Everyone was pleased and the portions are generous but not quite in a way where you immediately know it's much too much, with the exception of the vegetarian plate which is beautifully presented but could easily feed two people, as if more vegetables will make up for the lack of any seafood or meat on the plate! The vegetables, zucchini, fennel, tomatoes, broccoli, and seasonal peaches were prepared differently and some were buttery rich, perhaps a bit too heavy. The crab cakes were wonderful, generous portions with no shell. The filet mignon was very tender. The seafood pastry was lovely and brimmed with fat shrimp and scallops. We had a Oregon Reisling which was okay. The wine list is not very long. Desserts sounded good but we didn't have room for more than a couple to share among the group--ginger and vanilla creme brulée which were good, not stellar and a carrot cake also good but not stellar. All in all, a good meal and nice evening out. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Watermen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermen's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.