We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Flounder Samwhich!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lintons Crabhouse and Deck

Lintons Crabhouse and Deck
4500 Crisfield Hwy., Crisfield, MD 21817
1-410-968-0127
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Crisfield
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best Flounder Samwhich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Coming from PA to the Crisfield area twice a month, we always stop at Lintons and get a flounder samchich. The fillet is so big half is on the roll and half is not.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Crabs in the crab capital!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed the weekend in Crisfield and were very excited to try what many say is the rigt way to do blue crabs in a state that's known for its seafood contribution. The crabs were slightly overpriced and while they had a good flavor they weren't exactly the heaviest crabs we've ever had. The shrimp were advertised as best around and also didn't live up to that title. They weren't bad but again expectations were so high that we left feeling underwhelmed. The staff was very nice and everything was hot and fresh. We would go back IF we were in the area again, but we wouldn't go out of our way to sample what we can have at any crab spot from OC to Lewes, DE.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An OK place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We got crabs and a side of cole slaw. The large crabs weren't very big, and were quite expensive. A crab is a crab as far as being steamed with Old Bay and prepared correctly they were. The cole slaw was bad, and we just threw it out. I don't think we'd go back here. We had a much nicer sit down meal in town for only a slightly higher cost.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila Metro Area
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We always stop at Linton's to get food to take home after our fishing trips. They have great prices for both hard (which were nice and large) and soft crabs (both fresh and frozen in a range of sizes). This time we tried their fresh fried oysters and fried clams - both were excellent. We will start a new tradition of ordering food to eat as we are deciding on our food to go!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Over priced crabs in the "Crab capital of the world"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Their crab prices are what you would expect to pay in New York. They are so over priced its ridiculous! Go to southern connection, right down the road. Almost half the price and directly from the source!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lintons Crabhouse and Deck also viewed

 

Been to Lintons Crabhouse and Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lintons Crabhouse and Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.