We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy, warm & welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cordova
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
12824 Peach Lane, Cordova, MD 21625   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Cordova B&B and Inns
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dreamy, warm & welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This couldn't have been a better place for us. I could just feel my blood pressure dip as I drove up the driveway and tumbled into bed after a late-night wedding rehearsal dinner in Annapolis. My family and I awoke to coffee and the paper on the porch, then gathered for a 3-course, truly sumptuous breakfast. Even though we'd eaten well the night before, we couldn't resist the fruits, eggs to order, and the blueberry scones, and gobbled every morsel set before us in that lovely setting by genuinely welcoming and kind hosts, the Pfisters. Our bedrooms were well-appointed, towels thick and thirsty, the air relaxing. The pool refreshed us, surrounded by gardens and tall trees. We would return in a heartbeat, would even drive a half hour out of our way just to spend time here in this lovely, historic setting. It is clear that the Pfisters love what they do, and go out of their way to make their guests feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NE USA
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

As Margie & Michael open their lovely home; guests are in for royal treatment. The attention to detail is comprehensive. From a warm welcome, immaculate home decor, fresh flowers, towels for the hot tub/pool, every amenity you need (or forgot to pack) is made available.

The location was perfect for our day outings to nearby Easton, St. Michael's, and Hooper Island.

Breakfast is perfection. Guests select their food & drink options. The food is prepared with love and exquisitely presented / served. Margie's fabulous scones are prepared within the hour of being served.

Attention to detail shows at every turn. We had a fantastic weekend, with special thanks to Margie & Michael for sharing their home with us!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

Peaches and Dreams was an amazing place to stay. The owners were truly welcoming and very nice people, and the rooms were gorgeous! They were very accomodating and lovely to talk to, and they made the trip. Breakfast was amazing...I've yet to find a B&B that compares. We even got a "goody bag" to take with us, which was great for the ride home and after!

We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Liked — The food, the rooms, and the owners!
  • Disliked — Finding the driveway in the dark. :)
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

My wife and I have just returned from a two-week vacation touring Virginia and Maryland having spent the last 3 nights at Peaches and Dreams. This lovely bed and breakfast proved to be the perfect choice for a relaxing end to the trip. On arrival we were given a tour of the beautifully furnished house and shown to our large, well appointed room which included a large and extremely comfortable bed and a welcome basket of fruit and other goodies. The bathroom had a jet bath and multi-spray shower, lovely soft towels and a huge range of toiletries. The breakfasts were out of this world! Michael’s culinary skills became obvious from the start with the presentation of the fruit which was like a work of art! There was a huge range of options and if you still had room there were Margie’s melt-in-the-mouth scones to enjoy. With so many things to do in the area we did not have time to take advantage of the hot tub and swimming pool outside. Margie and Michael were perfect hosts, extremely friendly and helpful. They even gave us a bag of goodies when we left for the airport to see us on our way. We can thoroughly recommend Peaches and Dreams for a peaceful stay in beautiful surroundings yet a short drive from the many attractions of the area.

  • Liked — The Breakfast
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2006

Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast is just off the beaten path from Easton, Maryland, cozily tucked into a working peach orchard. The room was appointed with every comfort imaginable, robes and slippers for the guests, a down feather bed, stocked fruit bowl, soaps and shampoos for those who might have forgotten, even a dish of homemade chocolate truffles. Breakfast was very, very elegantly presented and tasted even better than it looked. Make sure you taste the homemade scones and preserves. So very worth it. And to top if off, added to the impeccable service, comfort and delicious food, Peaches and Dreams is also very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12824 Peach Lane, Cordova, MD 21625
Location: United States > Maryland > Cordova
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a uniquely affordable B&B option located 10 miles north of Easton. Our 1867 farmhouse is in the middle of a 700 tree working peach orchard--extremely quiet and peaceful. We offer one large room with private bath (including an air bubble jet tub), a hot tub on the deck, and in-ground pool open from May - October. Luxury linens and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served when you like and you are served what you like. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.