We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible room, Checked out immediately” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8870 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Terrible room, Checked out immediately”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I booked this hotel online, but was quite disappointed to find the condition of the room considerably less than the pictures showed. There was NO SECURITY LOCK on the door, no blanket, one piece of cracked soap in the bathroom, the furniture was stained and badly damaged and the trim was peeling off the walls. It smelled like a flooded basement. I immediately checked out and requested a refund. The personnel was pleasant and assisted me as I checked out of their hotel and into a neighboring one. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I did not feel safe there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable and we apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    4
    12
    9
See reviews for
14
4
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed at this location on several occasions. The rooms are always clean and neat, and hotel is always quite. Taylor who works at the front desk is always friendly, respectful, and helpful. I will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Nina – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff, especially Taylor. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have to stay here because my work requires it. The building is ok but the staff especially the front desk and house keeping are SORRY!!!! My company rents about a third of this hotel and we cant even get clean towels or bedding once a week. We even have to supply our own toilet paper. The breakfast is a muffin, apple, banana that's it. Do yourself a favor spend a few extra bucks for a room in a classier place.

Room Tip: A good room is at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your stay. I apologize that our staff and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Please know that we have bathroom tissue available at the front desk, should you need it in the future. If you’d like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me, at ccp@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aomori, Japan
Level Contributor
201 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Overnight stay in January 2014: comfortable, but bare bones. Towels are cheap, no tissues (!), room lighting is minimal, "free" breakfast is packaged and ghetto. I expected more...though it was $30/night cheaper than Marriott's comparable value-priced offerings in the same area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed here for 4 months for a temporary job. The staff was always so friendly, respectful, and helpful. There was always breakfast available and the hotel has on-site laundry. The location is convenient and near many restaurants, grocery stores, clothing stores, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My visit at the Extended Stay America in Columbia, Maryland was wonderful. The room was very clean and the staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful in every way. I would not hesitate to stay there again if need be. I hope they know how much they appreciate it!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at your hotel for 5 days and was tremendously surprised how clean the rooms and lobby were maintained. The staff was always friendly and helpful, especially Veronica who went out of her way to be helpful to us. She should get a special bonus and recommendation because no request was too small or difficult for her. If she didn't know she found out for you. What a professional, but with a southern charm who made you feel welcome and secure!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you got to meet Veronica. She is a great person and truly works to make every guest stay be the best. I am also pleased to read that you found the cleanliness of our hotel to your standards.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway

Address: 8870 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.