We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8870 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Hotel with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here more than 15 days and the experience is really good. ESA has good services with supportive staff(Veronica). ESA maintains the cleanliness with good amenities.

The location of the hotel is really good. We can easily get public/private transport from this hotel. Looking forward to visit this hote

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing reviews of the hotel. I was pleased to see that the cleanliness and the amenities of our guest room met you standards. I am also happy to hear that Veronica provided exceptional service during your stay.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you back in the future if your plans bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    3
    9
    5
See reviews for
10
3
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very good hotel to stay in Columbia. It is service apartment, with good little kitchen, Refrigerator etc. Spacious room for 1/2 person. Veronica, the receptionist, was very helpful to attend my all queries. I will stay here whenever I will be in this part of USA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your great comments of your stay with us at our hotel. It was great to see that Veronica was most helpful to you during your stay. Also, we are happy to hear that you found our guest rooms to be spacious and the full kitchen to be convenient for your stay.

Thank you again for providing a review of your stay. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and wanted to stay longer. The room was well outstanding for the price that was charged and the team (Veronica and Taylor) were more than accommodating, even after oversleeping past check out. I'll be back here next trip around!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the great reviews that you posted about your stay at our hotel. I was extremely pleased that you enjoyed your great room and the affordable rate you received. I am also happy to hear that you received top of the line service from Veronica and Taylor.

Our staff would like to thank you again for your review. We hope to see you back our way in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Extended Stay America on Columbia 100 Parkway while looking for permanent housing in the Washington, DC area. The staff were very helpful, especially Veronica, to all our needs, even our Labrador-Husky dog Woofer! I would do it again.

Room Tip: Any room seemed nice. The property is far enough from the road that there was little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Rickey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you were happy and enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to let Veronica know that you gave her a compliment. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The rooms are nice and accommodating but the greatest asset of this hotel is definitely the customer service. When I stayed there I had an awesome host! Her name was Veronica and whether it was questions about about touristic attractions or a need for more fresh towels she was always helpful and friendly (no matter what time it was!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent response on your recent stay at our hotel. I was so pleased to see not only did you enjoy your stay, but to see the customer service of Veronica was top of the line. We hope that you continue to use extended stay hotels and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Oh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Rooms are a bit worn and have an odor--we had two rooms for two nights. Cleaning staff was down to 1 person so turnaround was slow and rooms didn't get a great cleaning. Hotel appears to cater to the longer term blue collar worker. They have a frig and microwave but we were not there for the live in experience. Beds were comfortable. Our first floor room had a lot of hallway noise at all hours of the night. Cost was reasonable but not much more here than a place to sleep. Breakfast was a small selection Grab n Go--good thing Bob Evans was close by. Staff was friendly but not very helpful and there weren't many to be found.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay at our property in Columbia. We do apologize that you did not get that true home away from home experience, but are happy you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will help sever as a training tool for our team and will definitely put to use. We hope when traveling you use extended stay hotels as we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

First impressions were OK enough. Its in a good location, and as we walked in the staff was very kind. We planned on staying 16 nights -- we stayed 3 before transferring to Hampton Inn. When we walked into the hallway -- we noticed some crumbs and trash on the floor. We thought it wasn't a big deal. Then we got to our room. It was larger than the rest, which isn't saying too much. We then noticed the bathroom had a disgusting odor, the microwave and toaster barely worked and the floor was dirty. It was like the staff hadn't even cleaned the room after the last guest. We weren't impressed, but it was liveable. Then we noticed the gnats. Just 1 the first night, then 3 or 4 the next night. The third night we came back late from a friends and saw at least 30 of the things crawling all over the pillows. On closer inspection we saw there were ants as well. Absolutely disgusting. We told management, who didn't seem to care, but they gave us another room for a night, which was still pretty dirty. The next day, we packed up our stuff and went to Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. The level of cleanliness you described is not acceptable and we are currently working to improve our procedures. In fact, our housekeeping staff is performing a deep clean on our guest rooms and we are also revamping our inspection processes to ensure an experience like yours does not happen again in the future.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway

Address: 8870 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.