We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erratic quality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
6435 Dobbin Rd, Ste 4, Columbia, MD 21045-5821
(410) 772-8632
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 229 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Bakeries, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Erratic quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have eaten at many Panera outlets but for some reason, this particular branch does not seem to produce great food. The bread and other baked items are good as expected but I've given up siting down for a meal. Besides the quality of food, the place is always crowded so it's tough to get a seat.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Bagels and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is not a great place to go if you are trying to lose weight however the food is excellent. In the summer they have fantastic Strawberry/ chicken salad for under 300 calories. Unfortunately they only carry it in the summer. Bagels are the best I have had. Cinnamon Crunch is my favorite.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Chicken tortellini was awful.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I love, love, love Panera Bread and always eat here when in town on the weekends. The food today was awful. The chicken tortellini tasted like chicken out of a can and they must have spilled the salt shaker on my order to boot. The staff must have been having a rough day because nobody smiled, nobody was friendly and the food reflected the inner angst of the workers. I hope this is not the new standard for this Panera Bread. I stopped going to the Hanover location because of the rudeness and open hostility of the workers and their talking about customers after they got their food.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My reliable fall back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Always good, predictable, tasty, etc. Service is usually quick and friendly. I pick up a salad when I'm "bach-ing" it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the steak panini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Panera is part of our rotation for our weekly staff lunches. I love their steak panini. I also love the chicken caesar salad. Their bread always seems to be fresh and the food is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.