We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
8650 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1971
410-953-8180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great restaurant for steak! Always the same quality everytime. The service is excellent also. Flo's filet mignon is perfect for a lady. And they make a sause at your table that is delicious. The only downfall is the wine list. It is very limited. The best wine is the most expensive one but goes very well with the steak. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just an ok night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Went here to eat with family last Wednesday evening. I did not really want to go because my last two experiences were starting to go down hill . This one followed right in line. First, once we were seated it took 15 minutes for the server to come and take a drink order. We then got the sodas relatively quick, but the three drinks we waited another 20 minutes. Just as we were getting up to go get them ourselves at the bar they arrived. I ordered a filet which I shouldn't have because that's been the biggest problem. For my tastes, they are getting spicier than ever. I haven't Been happy the last couple of times. Also I ordered a salad, and it was an entire iceberg lettuce salad that was mostly the whites. Very disappointing salad. The server was attentive though once we got the food and the atmosphere was good. Just not good timing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never An Issue - Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We actually went there last time on New Year's Eve. Despite the holiday and the amount of people, the food was great, cooked perfectly and the staff was friendly. We have never had any issues any time we have gone here. It is always worth the wait. Michael and I normally do not go to chain restaurants, but LongHorn never fails to please.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was my 1st time going 2 a LongHorn steakhouse & now I'm hooked. I love their steaks, was so glad when they opened one 15 minutes from my house. But this location was my 1st experience w/ their good food. My daughter has designated it as her favorite steak spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Knowing that Saturday night generates a lot of patrons, we went a little early and were seated right away. The menu has many beef, chicken and pork options plus salads, hamburgers, etc. to choose from. We explained to the waiter that my wife is on a low-salt diet. He was very knowledgeable as to what modifications the kitchen could do and offered several suggestions that to accommodate her needs. We went for the steaks which were done perfectly and very tasty! We have eaten at a number of Longhorn restaurants in several states and have never been disappointed. We highly recommend this LongHorn Steakhouse!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.