We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never An Issue - Always Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
8650 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1971
410-953-8180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 205 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never An Issue - Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We actually went there last time on New Year's Eve. Despite the holiday and the amount of people, the food was great, cooked perfectly and the staff was friendly. We have never had any issues any time we have gone here. It is always worth the wait. Michael and I normally do not go to chain restaurants, but LongHorn never fails to please.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was my 1st time going 2 a LongHorn steakhouse & now I'm hooked. I love their steaks, was so glad when they opened one 15 minutes from my house. But this location was my 1st experience w/ their good food. My daughter has designated it as her favorite steak spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Knowing that Saturday night generates a lot of patrons, we went a little early and were seated right away. The menu has many beef, chicken and pork options plus salads, hamburgers, etc. to choose from. We explained to the waiter that my wife is on a low-salt diet. He was very knowledgeable as to what modifications the kitchen could do and offered several suggestions that to accommodate her needs. We went for the steaks which were done perfectly and very tasty! We have eaten at a number of Longhorn restaurants in several states and have never been disappointed. We highly recommend this LongHorn Steakhouse!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner after the Movies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A group of us went to Longhorn after the movies on a Saturday evening. I ordered their brussel sprout dish (which is new). It was very tasty. I also ordered their pumpkin cake which was to die for. I am always pleased with the service and food at this particular Longhorns.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Feast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My sister and I have visited here three times and each visit was better than the last! The manager is always available and our waiter, Joshua, is fantastic! The steaks, chicken, appetizers and always prepared exactly as ordered. I'm sure we will visit here again soon. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.