We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been multiple times; nothing to moan about” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
8650 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1971
410-953-8180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
maryland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“been multiple times; nothing to moan about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

It's not a cheap place and the food isn't outstanding, but if you're out and about shopping and want to sit down for a decent meal, this is definitely an ok choice. the steaks are tender and the portions are decent sizes. The wait staff is friendly if not a little slow. There is a lot of waiting even if it doesn't seem busy. the atmosphere is ok. i admit it seems a little bleak though somehow. it's not cheery inside. overall, i have never left peeved that I had a bad meal. Expect a lofty cheque though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We've eatten here twice, although not for a while now. Had hamburger, steak, fish&chips and ribs. All were good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Close restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Was looking for a restaurant close to my hotel and found it. The atmosphere was only average but the steaks were very good and a good value for the price.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The food was very fresh and portions were more than enough!! The deserts were awesome. I highly recommend the filet and fresh vegetables. The service was very fast and the staff very friendly. They have a good beer selection which definitely was taken advantage of by me! Definitely recommend this restaurant for some good steak and beers!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We love this restaurant & frequently visit Longhorn in Columbia, MD. We have never been disappointed with our meals and the service is usually pretty good too. We never wait long to be served, the food is always prepared correctly and it is always delicious. The new decor is always warm and inviting.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.