We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10207 Wincopin Cr., Columbia, MD 21044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Little Elm, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good choice for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have been staying at this Sheraton since 1999 and always come back. friendly staff, good rates, I wish they had free mini fridge and microwave oven in the rooms. There's a new burger in the menu, Big City Burger Company, I think the one they had before was tastier. In Columbia, this is the best hotel to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Ramon,
Thank you for the input and we appreciate your years of choosing us when you travel to Columbia.
I will review the burger with the Chef as this is a new item on the menu.
Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    115
    76
    33
    56
See reviews for
87
64
56
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel for 3 days and I truly loved the location. It is in close proximity to a Mall (ex. Nordstroms) w/ IMAX Theater, great restaurants such as Clydes, Cheesecake Factory & soon a Whole Foods restaurant will be opening a few short blocks away. The hotel has a beautiful lake full of beautiful trees and a small dock with rental paddle boats. Also, great ample open & underground free parking. My favorite about this hotel is the staff, I truly, truly appreciated T.G Tigist Duressa who is an exceptional employee, she was very warm and welcoming and very attentive to the needs of others. She was working in the breakfast service area of the club member floor. She was just so pleasant and made me feel at home. Its very obvious she loves her job and is naturally gifted in hospitality and her smile brightens your day! I enjoyed having breakfast every morning especially that the view of the lake is just serene & quite beautiful. Great wrap around trail for walks/ runs/ biking.
I also appreciated the amenities and friendly staff throughout the hotel. I look forward to visiting soon!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Clama,
Thank you for the wonderful review and the comments about TG and the hotels location - both assets to our property.
We truly appreciate knowing that we exceeded your expectations - we hope to welcome you back again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed with some friends while the Phish concert was playing at Merriweather! We ate and drank at the bar before and after the concert. Though the bar/ lounge was packed, Michael kept his cool was very professional and friendly. He was on his A game even taking his time to greet every patron and introduce himself. He was quick and efficient. One of the best experiences as far as service I have had and the food was excellent as well. Your team should feel lucky to have an employee like Michael; he professionalism and experience shined through. Over all a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review.
We always appreciate hearing about our associates and thank you for mentioning Mike. The busy concert weekends are always busy and we appreciate his ability to handle the 'busy' bar.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best location for a hotel in Columbia backing onto the lake with restaurants close by.

Staff very pleasant. Rooms clean.

Rooms and bathrooms need updating, stains on the carpet and bathroom small with too-low toilet.

Beds were comfortable. Too bad the windows were high blocking some of the lake view and it would have been convenient to be able to access the lake path directly from the hotel.

No fridge in the room. We stayed in a Club room and took breakfast in the club lounge which was average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room backing onto the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Rosemary,
Thank you for the input and I will be certain to review with our Chef - we appreciate all feedback.
I am glad you like our location and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Michele Dean and Sandy Thomas did an excellent job at accommodating a number of changes I had to make to my stay in Columbia. They went beyond the call of duty to provide great customer service. The staff is always friendly and do a great job at making it feel like a second home.

Room Tip: Make sure to enjoy the running trail around the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dan,
Thank you for the great 5-star review and mentioning two of our associates - we work hard to exceed our guest expectations and are always happy to hear that we do!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel for the weekend to see concerts at the Merriweather Post Pavilion. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating to the guests. They even bought Merriweather themed plastic cups for all of the concert goers. They were extremely attentive to any requests, the rooms were immaculate, and the grounds were beautiful. I will be back next year. Special thanks to the general manager Joe, who could be seen hustling around the property all day to make sure everything was perfect. Thank you Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and experience with us while attending a concert at MPP. We enjoy these weekends....hope to see you back again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent staff. Love this hotel. Great relaxing stay, beautiful wooded scenery behind hotel. Great restaurants within walking distance. This was my second time staying here and I definitely will return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review - I am glad you enjoy the property and our great location between the Lake and the Columbia Mall. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Address: 10207 Wincopin Cr., Columbia, MD 21044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Baltimore's Inner Harbor and the Capitol, the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel is also near Merriweather Post Pavilion, Toby's Dinner Theatre and The Mall in Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbia Town Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.