We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Large Groups” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbia to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Stanford Boulevard, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Baltimore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for Large Groups”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel after a friend's wedding. The rooms were affordable and the location is nice. Close enough to some restaurants and shopping. Nothing special in the room, pretty typical layout and furniture. The positives about the hotel were that we had a large group of friends returning for the night. The hotel staff allowed us to stay in the lobby, with food and drinks until late hours. They had enough couches and tables for us to have an "after party", including music. Since the lobby is far enough away, no other guests seemed to have problems with our noise level. Highly reccommend if you are staying with a large group and want somewhere to hang out in the evening.

Room Tip: If staying with friends, ask for connecting room. The walls are thick enough that you won't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
23
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Everything was clean and in good order. I really enjoyed the style/decor and lighting of the hotel. Nice amenities such as a boarding pass printer and small restaurant/bar. I don't usually comment on, use, or enjoy the complimentary soaps/toiletries in hotel bathrooms, but these were really nice and different - made from seeds and fruits, like quinoa soap and quince lotion.

Gave me a good impression of Courtyard hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This hotel is a great hotel to stay for a night or two. Stayed during November over thanksgiving with visiting family and it was pleasurable. Great redone lobby and rooms. Bathrooms could be a little bit bigger in some of the rooms. (cruise line sized) But overall was a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I chose this hotel for the night only because it was close to a party we were attending, and what a pleasant surprise it was! The lobby was an art deco design, spacious and inviting. The person at the front desk was delightful and went out of her way to help us find places in the area that we needed. The bartender during happy hour made the best cosmopolitan I'd had in a long time and was friendly and chatty while doing so. The room was quiet and very clean with plush pillows and blanket. In the morning, I was delighted to find Starbucks coffee at the bar, freshly made for each order!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed for a long weekend visit with family members. Clean quiet rooms, nice staff - especially at the Bistro. Had appetizers and drinks in the evening we arrived, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Some guests "took over" the pool and made one evening there less than enjoyable, so my only complaint would be a little more supervision of the pool areas.

Room Tip: We took an upper floor room which seemed to be quieter, but I think any room would be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I travel often for work, and always appreciate a clean hotel with attentive staff. And that is just what you get at the CY Columbia.

The only challenge i have had is the darn door in the back of the building - sometimes it works, sometimes it does not... Instead of putting up a sign to say so - how about just fixing it...

Room Tip: Use the front entrance.... The door in the rear of the building hardly ever works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is the quietest hotel you can imagine. I know there were other people, because the parking lot was full, but at night I felt like we were the only ones on our floor. It was wonderful. We had a very full weekend having a family reunion with lots of activities, and we were so tired at the end of each day.

Check in and check out was fast; the rooms were clean. We were told there was a refrigerator in our room, and there was none when we got there. They changed us immediately, with no problem. The breakfast, while not complimentary, was just fine for our needs and served quickly. There are lots of places to eat a short distance from the hotel.

We will stay there again the next time we go to Columbia.

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard. Very pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Address: 8910 Stanford Boulevard, Columbia, MD 21045
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Columbia hotel is located near the Columbia Business Park and in close proximity to Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). This suburban Baltimore hotel is convenient to downtown Baltimore; the Baltimore Convention Center, Ravens football stadium, Baltimore Inner Harbor, and Camden Yards. In addition, the Courtyard Columbia hotel is situated between Columbia Pike/Route 29 and Interstate 95, providing easy access to both the University of Maryland and Washington DC. Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, Courtyard Columbia knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.