We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNO Chicago Grill
10300 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Ste 1365, Columbia, MD 21044-7037
410-964-9945
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lucky Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were looking for a different place, failed to find it and so went in here. It was a lucky break as the service was excellent and the food very good. No wait, not rushed but perfect for the time we had available.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a very good shrimp scampi. Shrimp cooked right, pasta right, sauce a little heavy-handed and a little too much garlic. Wife had baked haddock, which was delicious. She also had an excellent faro salad. Broccoli was cooked properly, but needed a sauce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Uno's in Columbia is consistently good. I've been to a number of Uno's in different places and this one is always good. The wait staff is always good, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“The service good. Food just average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've been here before. In fact, I live about 1 mile away and frequent this restaurant when I'm going to the movie theater next door. I have a favorite server who frequently bounces between serving and management.

Tonight was another movie night. I went to see Pacific Rim in IMAX 3D. Arriving at UNO about 1 hour before show time, I was quickly seated (and with my favorite server). Tonight it was a 20 oz Fat Tire Pilsner ($5.19) and the fish 'n chips ($12.99).

15 minutes after ordering my food arrived. Very hot, so I know it was rushed from the kitchen straight to my table. A nice portion of fries and a HUGE piece of batter fried fish! How large? I'd say the single piece of fish as the entire side of the fish. About 2 hands long. A small side of tartar sauce and 2 lemons were provided.

The fries tasted good and were not too greasy. The fish batter was crispy and thoroughly cooked. In fact, I would have liked a little less frying. If you picked of the crust, the white fish inside was flaky and moist.

Far too much food to eat for a single serving. I wish this piece of fish was cut into strips (you could easily get 6 to 8 strips). Conversely, this could be a bit smaller portions and a lower price.

Will I order the fish 'n chips again? Not sure. A healthier option is available with the salmon served with a side of broccoli and brown rice for $16.99.

Will I return to UNO in Columbia? Absolutely. There's plenty on the menu to choose from and the service is great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I visited about 3 times while I lived in Columbia and although I can't find anything to complain about, there is nothing to write home about either. The food is okay but not spectacular. The same can be said of the service and wait times.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.