We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, service were great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Bella Ristorante

Luna Bella Ristorante
6420 Freetown Rd, Ste 165, Columbia, MD 21044-4062
410-531-0250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 236 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food, service were great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Living in Laurel there just aren't many Italian places in our neighborhood. Luna Bella has filled that void. So far all the dishes we've tried are great. The service has always been really good. Our last waitress (I believe her name was Maggie) was excellent and really sweet. Will continue brining our service!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cb4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Alternative to Little Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went with family later on a Saturday and greeted warmly by staff. Wine was reasonably priced by the bottle. Appetizers were uneven: mussels were excellent, in light, tasty broth; bruschetta with shrimp overwhelmed by the heavy sauce. Entree salads were the best items we ordered, with fresh greens and plenty of meat. Seafood pasta was OK, but sauce dominated by oily/buttery flavor. Others said the gnochi and chicken dishes were well prepared. Overall, would go back and be selective to get entrees with less heavy sauces.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Foster H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Neighborhood Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very good Italian food. Lots of variety. Reasonably priced wine list. Daily specials, fish and pasta when we were there, were excellent. Tables close together and fairly loud when crowded. Reservations on the weekend are a good idea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Consistent quality in food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were happy when our friends took us here again during one of our regular visits to Columbia. Each time we have enjoyed the great blend of flavors with fun and attentive service. Feels like a great family place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Timothy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Slipped a notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've been to this restaurant several times in the past year. The service is usually very friendly and attentive. I tried the eggplant dish and it was a bit tasteless and disappointing. Usually the staff comes around and grinds pepper on your salad and grates fresh parmesan cheese on your pasta but I was on my own this time. I had to ask and then was given the shakers to do it myself. They also ran out of about 4 desserts that night by the time our party finished the meal. We had to ask for bread and then couldn't get a refill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Bella Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Luna Bella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing