We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality in food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Bella Ristorante

Luna Bella Ristorante
6420 Freetown Rd, Ste 165, Columbia, MD 21044-4062
410-531-0250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Consistent quality in food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were happy when our friends took us here again during one of our regular visits to Columbia. Each time we have enjoyed the great blend of flavors with fun and attentive service. Feels like a great family place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Slipped a notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've been to this restaurant several times in the past year. The service is usually very friendly and attentive. I tried the eggplant dish and it was a bit tasteless and disappointing. Usually the staff comes around and grinds pepper on your salad and grates fresh parmesan cheese on your pasta but I was on my own this time. I had to ask and then was given the shakers to do it myself. They also ran out of about 4 desserts that night by the time our party finished the meal. We had to ask for bread and then couldn't get a refill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Luna Bella has consistently provided us with tasty Italian food. The salads are generous and the calzones are delicious. Sometimes the pizzas are hit or miss (thin crust and unique sauce), but overall we keep going back and enjoying ourselves there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always a favorite for my extended family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Whenever any of my family come to visit, they always want to visit this restaurant. Service is always friendly and attentive and the food is always excellent. My wife has a bunch of food problems and they have always managed, not only to work around them but to provide her a delightful meal.
Our last visit I had a mussel dish that was just perfection. The food is abundant and fairly priced. The restaurant is small and a bit noisy but that is a minor issue compared to the rest of the pluses.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The perfect Italian dinner for the birthday girl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was my sisters' birthday today and I was making dinner plans for her favorite food "Italian". I was considering the safe places but lately a new friend of mine has turned me on to trip advisor to start looking at others' reviews. The last few days it has been incredibly helpful. That is how I found this little piece of heaven tucked away in the back of a shopping center. I have lived here 21 years and did not know it existed. Today I made reservations with Tim, who was so kind on the phone I knew I was in for a good time. As we walked in we were so warmly greeted and then the server was immediately there. Extremely attentive and friendly. We ordered and everyone's food was wonderful. Very nice size portions for the prices. The dessert tray came and there was at least 10 different homemade delicacies . We had the chocolate mint cake. Delicious. Shockingly after dessert Tim came up to the table introduced himself, inquired about the food and then said he would go tell the kitchen staff we enjoyed it. Nice touch because the kitchen never gets the props. Ok our family is hard on a restaurant as we own one in columbia. That being said, if you haven't been here, put it on your restaurant bucket list! It is small and cozy so you should be safe and get reservations. I could find nothing negative to say. We shall be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Bella Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Luna Bella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Bella Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.