We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST bento ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanamura

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hanamura
8865 Stanford Blvd, Columbia, MD
(410) 290-2883
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The BEST bento ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is my favorite Japanese place. The bento is the BEST. My son, who loves sushi, loves the sushi here. He has something diffenent every time and says its really good every time. I like the bento and the Teriyaki salmon is great. I highly recommend it. The interior of this place isn't fancy but then again I go there for the food not the decor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Columbia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been going to Hanamura for about 10 years, and for my money it is the best sushi in Columbia (and I eat a LOT of sushi). Everyone there is very nice and attentive (and service is far more personal than the other sushi places in the area in my opinion), the fish is always fresh, the special rolls are interesting andeverything is delicious. This is by far one of my favorite places to eat in the area!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, md
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I LOVE Hanamura!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hanamura is my favorite sushi in the area. I have been going there for years. The service is always excellent, as is the food. I usually order a bento box with a roll. I have never had a bad meal here. The miso soup is perfect! I can't say enough about how much I enjoy dining here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place To Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We love this place. They may have the best sushi in this area. Their service is the best. It's a small establishment so I wouldn't recommend it for parties, but if you are on a first date it would be a great place to go. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Huachuca, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lecker!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Hat richtig gut geschmeckt und die Portionen waren nicht zu groß oder zu klein. Wer Seafood liebt sollte unbedingt die Lobster Roll (mit Soße) probieren!
Sehr interessant waren die mit Eis gefüllten Reiskuchen zum Dessert. Erdbeer war echt lecker.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanamura also viewed

 

Been to Hanamura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanamura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.