We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food and good fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Gastro Pub

Victoria Gastro Pub
8201 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
(410) 750-1880
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Victoria Gastro Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 225 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 108
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fine food and good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited here recently one trip from Baltimore to DC with a large group. We were seated Ina a separate room with its own bar and we're treated to wonderful service. Great selection of beers and cocktails. The food is also unique - duck fries are dangerously amazing. I had the crab cake sandwich which was a twist on the traditional Maryland style dish. Dessert of bread pudding and ith tasty treats topped off a wonderful meal in a great setting with good company.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    122
    37
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great burgers, huge beer list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Victoria's a number of times for dinner and also brunch. Their burgers are excellent, flavorful and juicy. The burgers come with their paprika fries, which I prefer over the duck fat fries, but either are excellent. We also enjoy the cheese plate appetizer, nice portion of 3 cheeses with spicy mustard, grapes, toast, and their homemade pickles. Brunch is also very good, they have a few salads and sandwiches along with some breakfast items on the brunch menu. Their menu is relatively small, but what they do have they do right.

What isn't small is the drink menu! They have a huge beer list, broken down by country. Staff is very knowledgeable and will help you make a good decision. They also have a hot mulled wine (think apple cider type spices) that is excellent, along with a nice wine and cocktail list. They have a number of rooms, at least one of which is adults only. Outdoor seating available under an awning weather dependent. A little expensive, easy to hit $100 for a dinner for two with an appetizer, sandwiches, and a couple of drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST BAR IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stay in the Columbia area for business every other week. I love this place. Very vibrant. An amazing wine list and the best burgers. Not to mention my favorite the duck fries.

Highly recommend for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second visit to Victoria Gastro Pub and once again, not dissapointed! Best. burgers. ever. And the fries are to DIE for! I had the Burger with Paprika Fries. The burger was cooked perfect. They add house made pickles (I would LOVE to take a jar of these home!) and an aioli that just makes the burger. Service was terrific! It is one of our favorites (maybe THE favorite) restaurants in Columbia! If you go on the weekend in the evening...make reservations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Recently visited with a group of business partners, had an excellent experience. The drink menu is almost overwhelming, fortunately our waiter did a great job of helping us match our drinks with our taste.

Our party was split on drinks selecting from their great belgium beers while the rest selected from their martini menu. All drinks were unique and well worth the $$.

Most of the people in our party selected the short ribs and were very happy with their meals, since we were in Maryland, I selected the crab cake, which was excellent.

Highlight of the night was the Chocolate dessert, cant remember what it was called but the waitstaff said it is a favorite and I'd drive the 2 hours from our home just to have again and again.

Great restaurant, especially for business, they have two private rooms separated from the public dining rooms.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Gastro Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.