We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but limited menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Gastro Pub

Victoria Gastro Pub
8201 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
(410) 750-1880
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Victoria Gastro Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 223 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 108
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great but limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really really good food but after going a few times, one tires of the duck fries and I want more variety. That said, the food is really excellent. Great burgers, wonderful pork loin, fabulous duck fries. Not a place to go if you are on a diet.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    105
    31
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Lobster grits for Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This restaurant is a little off the beaten path in a small mall with a day spa and a puppy store. The barck bar at the front of the restaurant has a cute dark wood Victorian theme going. The menu featured several toes of brunch food such as ricotta pancakes, duck pate, various soups and salads. I tried the lobster grits. There were huge pieces of lobster and the grits were not the runny variety but more like a polenta. Tasty and very reasonable. Service was quick, and drink refills were offered.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Duck fat frys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Love the food. I come here a few times a year and u have to get the frys. Really like the cheese plate.
I did want to make easter resevations but would not make them for party of 9. So after talking this place up to my friends the place said we could walk in......really on a sunday with a holiday we would never get in.
But i have had the crab cakes and egg benidect w spinich...i highly recommend them.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gastro Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The duck fat fries are a must try. They are pure decadence. The burgers are perfectly cooked and juicy. The ingredients that they use are high quality. They have a huge beer list

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Duck Fat Fries. That is all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I have been here twice and we have loved it both times. It can be really crowded, but seats in the bar area pop up every so often. The duck fat french fries were awesome, and the wine list is longer than the menu (always a good sign to me). I loved the lobster grilled cheese, and want to go back to try everything else on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Gastro Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.