We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hidden treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Bridge Wine Company

Iron Bridge Wine Company
10435 State Route 108, Columbia, MD 21044
14109973456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Bridge Wine Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 205 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb hidden treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent wine bar that now also serves food. As such, the menu is somewhat limited. what they have is made very well. I have not hadanything there that I did not like. Their wine flights are great. Their creme brulee is world class. It has chocolate gnosh at the bottom. You must order it...even if you are on a diet :) cool bit of history...this place used to be a nasty biker bar with very unsavory activities...nowit its a force for good in the neighborhood. Neat turn-around.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    62
    21
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in central Maryland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Love the menu at iron bridge, it's always changing. Not to mention the vast wine selection. The staff is always friendly and great at wine paring. I've had every kind meat including shark. Take advantage during holidays and restaurant week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I don't know what took us so long to dine here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This has been a favorite restaurant of my daughter, so my husband and I decided to try it for our anniversary dinner. The food was outstanding(we both had steaks)and the cream of mushroom soup was to die for. It was quiet enough to be able to carry on a conversation which isn't always the case in restaurants these days. The staff was very knowledgeable about wines and very attentive. We will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“neighborhood gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

i've been hitting the bridge since it opened and service and food quality has never wavered. its a small spot but intimate and romantic. food menu changes regularly and the quality is fantastic. you can get everything from salads to cheese plates to burgers fish and steaks. food can be pricey, but they are constantly running specials and always having fun events. tis is not a place for children which is one of the reasons i go. on the weekends reservations are highly recommended. i just love coming here:)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No one wants to sit by the door”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Four of us decided to have an early dinner on a recent Sunday (late afternoon). I called and reserved a spot for us at the Iron Bridge. We have had great food here previously and this visit did not disappoint any of us. The space is compact and (particularly in the winter) no one wants to sit near the front door since it can be a bit chilly. To the owner's credit they have made improvements over time including adding an enclosed entrance to minimize the draft. Personally I'd prefer the table by the door to many others that are set in front of low couches or a combination of couches and chairs.

Among our dishes were ciopino and diver scallops as well as a filet mignon and papardelle pasta. The pork cheeks gnocchi starter was also very good.

Sorry I don't have any photos but we look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Bridge Wine Company also viewed

 

Been to Iron Bridge Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Bridge Wine Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.