We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telephone reservation (F) Food and Service (A)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Bridge Wine Company

Iron Bridge Wine Company
10435 State Route 108, Columbia, MD 21044
410-997-3456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Bridge Wine Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 223 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Rockville, MD
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Telephone reservation (F) Food and Service (A)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our first experience. Almost changed our minds about going when the person who answered the phone wanted us to arrive 30 minutes earlier than we'd wanted to (5:30 p.m.) because "the table is committed at 7:30 p.m". Nice welcome, eh? NOT.

Food and wine were outstanding. Calamari was excellent. Scallops earned a B+. Loved the pinot noir recommendation.

Fire the person who answers the phone and this place would earn the top marks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    41
    18
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food...the creme brulee is top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I visited for the first time when my date recommended this place. I never heard of, or even knew of its existence. The location is away from Columbia's main routes and can easily be missed if not paying attention. The restaurant is very small but cozy. The server was very knowledgeable about the wines and gave great recommendations based on our different tastebuds. The food was excellent but I most enjoyed the creme brulee. Oh my goodness. It was better than the ones I tried in Paris. I hope to revisit soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place for food, wine and friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

No better place for an evening with friends...the food is imaginative and fun, the wine selection is superb, and the atmosphere welcoming. Love the gas fireplace in the winter, and the wine tastings and special dinners.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent food, great service, relaxed atmosphere, good times with friends. The menu was innovative and invited you to try a new twist on familiar classics.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is our go-to night or lunch out. We have never been disappointed! Not only are the servers very knowledgeable about their wine and make wonderful suggestions, but their food is always amazing! We love that they use local ingredients; everything is as fresh as you can get it! Their lunches are just as wonderful as dinner!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Bridge Wine Company also viewed

 

Been to Iron Bridge Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Bridge Wine Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.