We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Cheesecake Factory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
10300 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Ste 3070, Columbia, MD 21044-3851
410-997-9311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 224 restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Germantown
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Typical Cheesecake Factory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Good service and good food with the usual surroundings. As others note there is no booking ahead so finding a time when you are not waiting for 30+ minutes is difficult
Staff friendly and go the extra mile as you would expect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    33
    33
    24
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gwynn Oak, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good, as usual....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My BF and I had date night which included dinner and a movie. We were able to be seated right away, which was great considering it was a Saturday. We started with the Crab Wonton appetizer - very good although I didn't taste much crab meat in the filling. I had the Kale Salad, which has been one of my favorites there since they put it on the menu. They skimped on the buttermilk dressing, making the salad dry. I had to ask for more dressing - once I received it, it was really good. I had the lunch- sized portion of the Spaghetti Carbornara (sp?). It was just the right size after eating appetizer and a salad. My only complaint was that it was a bit salty for my taste. My BF had the Shrimp Platter - an abundance of large shrimp with fries and coleslaw. Service was excellent!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good even for a girl's time- out luncheon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everyone knows the CHEESECAKE FACTORY. Good food amid pleasant surroundings; makes for a mentally fun time.(The hardest thing is to find a time when there is not a long wait for a table(especially in Columbia)).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my meal, but misses something”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant caught my eye based on the outside sign. It has a beautiful interior. There is a feel of upscale place. Looks great. Unfortunately, it is too popular, a lot of people are dining there and everyone seats almost near each other. There is not enough space between tables. Food is OK - not the best, and taking in consideration the huge variety, there is not so much to choose from. Service was great except the welcoming person who I believe had a bad day. Not a place that I will go back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The popular place to meet, and eat continue to provide great service! The food taste great and the cheesecake selections is always the best part of the meal. I have to date never been disappointed, and on this evening it was well worth the money!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.