We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
10300 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Ste 3070, Columbia, MD 21044-3851
410-997-9311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 204 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The popular place to meet, and eat continue to provide great service! The food taste great and the cheesecake selections is always the best part of the meal. I have to date never been disappointed, and on this evening it was well worth the money!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    35
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh, it was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

After my 1.5 hour wait, I had the opportunity to be served by a waitress who kept forgetting what I ordered, never stopped by for a refill, the food was average at best (well, the avocado salad was actually pretty good), and they didn't have much of a drink selection. I'm convinced if they weren't in walking distance of a mall and movie theater, they would be a street stand selling cheesecake. Not worth the wait.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been going to the Columbia, MD Cheesecake Factory about once a quarter ever since it opened about 7 years ago. We have always had good experiences eating in the restaurant. The service in the restaurant and food quality has always been good. It is a place we like to take friends or family members for special occasions. If ordering take-out, personally I now go into the restaurant to pick-up my order after having had several problems using the service where they bring the food to the curb.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheesecake - Columbia, MD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service and outstanding selections on the menue as well as good food. The place has good atmosphere, but can get noisy. The one thing that I like the least is some times the long wait to get sitted. But the food is worth the wait.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Cheesecake Factory is always a nice treat in Columbia. The menu has a nice selection of items to choose from. And don't forget to save some room for cheesecake!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.