We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy to the tummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
10300 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Ste 3070, Columbia, MD 21044-3851
410-997-9311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 219 restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy to the tummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Our family gets together and eats here about twice a year. The foods is excellent and the cheesecake is even better! I only wish the prices were a little more reasonable so we could enjoy the food more often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    32
    30
    21
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gotta Love Cheesecake!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Actually went on a date and sat outside on the patio for the first time.... The atmosphere was very nice, romantic & intimate. Of course the food was good as always. It was a nice night & a good breeze too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thai Dish was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stopped at the Cheesecake Factory before attending a Jazz concert. This was the first visit for me after hearing how great the food and service was from my wife; she was right again! My dish had a spicy sauce with shrimp that was delicious. Friends recommended the Green tea that was also great.Don't remember the waitresses name but will look for her again when we return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A disappointing experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I ate here because we received a gift card from a friend. We had heard that it is always very crowded so chose to visit on a Monday night, arriving about 9:30 pm. We were seated outside immediately and were given menus, but it was so dark we could barely read them. The server said they didn't have flashlights and brought us a very dim electric candle. A kind soul at the next table rescued us by coming over with his iPhone and letting us use his flashlight app.
I have an issue with restaurants that don't list the prices of beers and bar drinks and this was no exception. We ordered Mojitos that turned out to be overly sweet and $10.50.
For dinner I ordered a pasta dish with veggies and shrimp. I specifically asked for the shrimp to be lightly cooked since restaurants tend to overcook shrimp. The shrimp were tough and overdone and the server never asked about how they were.
The service was quite slow despite the late hour and sparse number of customers. All in all, a disappointing experience. We won't be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very consistent at each city I go too, thank you for great meals. I enjoy dessert here as I never eat dessert.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.