We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Sushi in Columbia MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi-king Restaurant

Sushi-king Restaurant
6490 Dobbin Rd, Columbia, MD 21045-5836
(410) 997-1266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 202 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Sushi in Columbia MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Sushi King is a very friendly and reasonably priced resturant with the best sushi in the Columbia/Baltimore area. A must for anyone looking to enjoy a meal of great sushi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Tucked away in a small strip mall, but once you walk in the door, you'll be shocked. Great food and excellent atmosphere/decor!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Sushi is awesome, the staff is great, family run, and they treat everyone like family. Great place to come too, highly recommend!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had read all the reviews and was expecting much better. Host was awesome. Very friendly, smiled a lot. Server, not so much. I like the fact that the servers wore the traditional Japanese attire. Very nice. Server seemed not too interested in serving me, possibly as I was alone. In any event, I ordered the Baltimore roll, quite pricey $10. 6 pieces would have been $5 at home (SC). It was just okay, a little "fishy" smelling which is not good. I didn't get sick, however. Tea not hot so sent back an received a hot one. Pretty uneventful and bland dining.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Extensive sushi menu - lots of trendy dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very good / very fresh / very crowded.
The waitress didn't get our order the first time, but she fixed it. Sushi was very tasty, most of them had sauces on it.

The shabu-shabu wasn't as tasty as it should be.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi-king Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sushi-king Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi-king Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.