We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
10300 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21044-3341
410-715-7345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Restaurant details
Highland, Maryland
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hype is right. For a burger joint, this place rocks. You need to know your condiments before hand and be aware that the fries portion is more than generous. The cheeseburger is like 850 calories, but once in a while, it is well worth it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The bacon cheeseburger and fries are enough to be two meals. Never had a bad burger and the fries are cooked perfectly. The price has been creeping up lately, not happy about that, but not to the point where I stop coming.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My buddy and I went to the five guys at the Columbia Mall for lunch on Friday. The store is in the food court, which can be packed during lunch. You should really try to get there by 12 exactly. 15 minutes later and you have to wait and there isn't anyplace to sit.

The guy at the counter was really friendly and wasn't afraid to talk to us. This is really a plus and I think they should give him a raise. Friendly staff will help turn people into return customers.

I ordered a small burger "all the way" with small fries and a drink. It came to about $10, which is about right for a mid level burger (not an "entry level" Big M burger). It takes a few minutes for them to cook the burger to your order but it is worth the wait. The burgers and fries come out HOT just like they are supposed to. They give you so many fries that my friend and I split them and it almost too much. Everything was great.

The only downer is the crowd at the mall but that isn't their fault. It's nice to get a good burger when at the mall. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Dare I Say, Better Than In-n-Out?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I grew up eating In-n-Out and it would definitely take something good for me to push all those childhood memories aside for Five Guys. Five Guys' burgers are great and I love that you can have all condiments you want, plus the fries are always poured into your bag which makes it seem that you are getting more than you ordered. The atmosphere is like any other burger joint except that you can eat free peanuts while you wait.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.