We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Grove

Mango Grove
8865 Stanford Blvd, LAKESIDE RETAIL, Columbia, MD 21045
+1 410-884-3426
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 204 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian fusion, Vegan, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine -Light, Healthy & Delicious. Open EVERYDAY for Lunch & Dinner
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My daughter and I just came back from India, so decided to try Mango Grove. The idley and dhosa were served just like in India, with the three chutneys. The dhosa was maybe better looking, and definitely bigger than the one in Chennai. All very tasty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Never a dull or disappointing dining experience at the Mango Grove! From the lovely staff to the delicious food. Tons of vegan option and a few gluten free. Try the buffet!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of chaos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Get the booth that backs up to the lake. We were poking around looking for a place to eat last week when Mango Grove's owner invited us in, gave us free mango lasse and toured us the lunch buffet. We've been there two times since then (yes, in one week!), but it is so worth it for the authentic flavors and exceptional customer service at this vegetarian/vegan restaurant. Just what the doctor ordered if you're having a crazy day at work. Must visit if you're in this area!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything was good, nicely spiced Indian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have been to Mango Grove for the lunch buffet a couple of times. The price is fair and everything on the buffet was good. Many vegetarian options, as well as a few meat dishes for the carnivores. The new location has a big dining room that can handle many diners. You will not have to wait in line for this buffet.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food around, especially vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Serving authentic vegetarian (and many vegan) southern Indian food, Mango Grove continues to impress me. After almost 1 year of consistently eating there, I have yet to have a bad meal. Staff is always friendly and attentive, even when busy. They offer an all you can eat lunch buffet (12.95) every day, which I also highly recommend, featuring different dishes each day. The only bad thing to ever happen was when I asked for mild and they gave me regular spicy, but that's it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Grove also viewed

 

Been to Mango Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.