We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Reunion Attendees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hunan Manor Restaurant

Hunan Manor Restaurant
7091 Deepage Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-5219
410-381-1134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 205 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy Reunion Attendees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I attended two days of reunions of former colleagues at this Chinese Restaurant. Both were served in typical Chinese Restaurant style, namely the variety of beef, pork, seafood, chicken, duck and vegetable entries, with associated rice, were placed on the inner rotating portion of a large table seating about six people. All of the entries were magnificent and were promptly and professionally served. I consumed far more than I should have and was astounded by the cost of dinner relative to the high quality of the fare. Most strongly recommend this restaurant to anyone who has an appreciation for top quality Chinese fare.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had dinner here last night with my sister and brother in law, and without a doubt, the service is the best part. The chicken satay is a must. We have never come here without ordering it! We also had the crab rangoon which are delicious, and I decided to try something new, the hunan manor delight. The description in the menu tells you nothing, since it is in a "unique sauce", I spent the whole time trying to figure out what it was. It tasted like honey and ginger maybe? It was good, don't get me wrong, but I should have stuck with what I normally get, the meatless general tso's chicken. They have the best vegetarian selection! In any case, this restaurant is a regular in our rotation, and I am looking forward to going back. The prices are very reasonable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Nyc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Attentive service, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

After reading some negative reviews, I still decided to yet Hunan's Restaurant and was not disappointed by the service, food and portions. I would definitely revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hunan Manor is a columbia tradition! It is by far the BEST Chinese Restaurant I have ever eaten at. The service is always top notch. The food of course is always top notch! My boyfriend comes and visits me from Northern VA and we always have to eat at Hunan Manor! He is a vegetarian and he says its the BEST TOFU ever! So thank-You Hunan Manor for being one of the best restaurants ever!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Average"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I only did "to go" order, however, nothing special. I got 2 egg rolls, although I ordered spring rolls. I didn't know until I go back to my hotel. They were "average." Also got Wonton soup. Again, average. The restaurant seemed nice enough, staff a little "aloof."

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunan Manor Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hunan Manor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hunan Manor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.