We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great Chinese food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hunan Manor Restaurant

Hunan Manor Restaurant
7091 Deepage Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-5219
410-381-1134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 220 restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently great Chinese food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I eat here at least twice a week and the food is consistently great and the service is very good. No matter your preference, the chicken, pork, fish or beef are consistently good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    19
    25
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best traditional Chinese dishes in Columbia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family goes there whenever we want to have Chinese food in Columbia. We order two Sichun type Chinese dishes each time; one dish is made of beef, beef tendon and beef tripe topped with spicy sauce; the other one is tender chicken soaked in special spicy and sweet sauce. My kids love them. My son still orderes the dishes when he comes back for breaks from college. Sorry, I do not know the proper English names for them. I will say it is these particular dishes that keeps us coming back again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Maintains their very good standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've been going there for many years and, with the exception of new menus , every year or so and the recent chair upgrade, they have been the same as long as we remember - good-to-great Chinese food, fast service, reasonable prices - exactly what one wants for a good meal and some doggie-bag extras for the next day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great Food -- Fast Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went during lunchtime with some people from work. The food was great and very fast. Will go back soon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent, classic Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ate here last Sat night. Very busy place but excellent service, great food, huge portions. If you have 4 people, get 2 entrees. Attentive service. Very helpful with food allergies. Made special entrée for my wife. Made an entrée for me not on the menu. Best Chinese around. Like the food & show fish in the aquariums.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunan Manor Restaurant also viewed

Been to Hunan Manor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hunan Manor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.