We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub Dog

Pub Dog
8865 Stanford Blvd, Columbia, MD 21045
+1 410-872-0364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Serving 2 for $4.50 House-Brewed Craft Beer's and Gourmet Thin-Crust Pizza All The Time. Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3PM to 7PM featuring $1 off all beer and liquor drinks and $6 appetizers.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
642 reviews 642 reviews
445 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Cheap beer and great pizza! I don't know about you, but that seems like a good combo to me.

Certain beers are 2 for $4.50. That's usually the price of one! The thin-crust pizza is personal-sized and ranges between $9-$10. They are deceivingly NOT small. I thought I'd need two orders to get full, but one was already more than enough. I'm impressed with the variety and the originality of the toppings. I've tried 5 pizzas so far, and I've got to hand it to the Fox & the Hound Pizza

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frostburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Reasonable beer prices for their own beers. Excellent service...no one enters without being acknowledged....best pizza....best salad...it is the only place we eat when in Columbia. Outside dining for folks with dogs is very good too. Lots of TVs if you are a sports fan. We have had the same server for all 5 visits, and she gets bonus points for being a Frostburg State grad. When she is busy, the others cover for each other. Awesome.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I heart this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place gives you what you want. Good beer, good pizza, good prices and good staff. The only reason this isn't 5 stars is because it is a bit lacking in the ambiance that I like in a bar but I'm a bit picky. I've been here a bunch of times, got a few cups and will always be back. Never change Pub Dog!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I liked this pub restaurant. I loved how it was based off of the dog theme. Drinks are great and have great specials too. Pizza was a plus. Not may restaurants like this on the east.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Pub Dog is one of the favorite local watering holes. It is usually crowded at the bar but the tables can be had if you get there before 6pm. Be forewarned: this place is essentially a bar and really loud. I measured more than 85db on my cell phone app. I'm surprised OSHA doesn't require hearing protection for the workers.
The beer is good enough but nothing really special. The pizza is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub Dog also viewed

 

Been to Pub Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub Dog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.