We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub Dog

Pub Dog
8865 Stanford Blvd, Columbia, MD 21045
+1 410-872-0364
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 209 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving 2 for $4.50 House-Brewed Craft Beer's and Gourmet Thin-Crust Pizza All The Time. Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3PM to 7PM featuring $1 off all beer and liquor drinks and $6 appetizers.
Level Contributor
769 reviews
540 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Cheap beer and great pizza! I don't know about you, but that seems like a good combo to me.

Certain beers are 2 for $4.50. That's usually the price of one! The thin-crust pizza is personal-sized and ranges between $9-$10. They are deceivingly NOT small. I thought I'd need two orders to get full, but one was already more than enough. I'm impressed with the variety and the originality of the toppings. I've tried 5 pizzas so far, and I've got to hand it to the Fox & the Hound Pizza

Visited June 2014
1 Thank Tunaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frostburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Reasonable beer prices for their own beers. Excellent service...no one enters without being acknowledged....best pizza....best salad...it is the only place we eat when in Columbia. Outside dining for folks with dogs is very good too. Lots of TVs if you are a sports fan. We have had the same server for all 5 visits, and she gets bonus points for being a Frostburg State grad. When she is busy, the others cover for each other. Awesome.

Visited July 2014
Thank Frostburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I heart this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place gives you what you want. Good beer, good pizza, good prices and good staff. The only reason this isn't 5 stars is because it is a bit lacking in the ambiance that I like in a bar but I'm a bit picky. I've been here a bunch of times, got a few cups and will always be back. Never change Pub Dog!

Visited June 2014
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I liked this pub restaurant. I loved how it was based off of the dog theme. Drinks are great and have great specials too. Pizza was a plus. Not may restaurants like this on the east.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Thank yahoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Pub Dog is one of the favorite local watering holes. It is usually crowded at the bar but the tables can be had if you get there before 6pm. Be forewarned: this place is essentially a bar and really loud. I measured more than 85db on my cell phone app. I'm surprised OSHA doesn't require hearing protection for the workers.
The beer is good enough but nothing really special. The pizza is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Thank TooOldtoRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub Dog also viewed


Been to Pub Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing