We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual place for pizza and beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub Dog

Pub Dog
8865 Stanford Blvd, Columbia, MD 21045
+1 410-872-0364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 225 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Serving 2 for $4.50 House-Brewed Craft Beer's and Gourmet Thin-Crust Pizza All The Time. Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3PM to 7PM featuring $1 off all beer and liquor drinks and $6 appetizers.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great casual place for pizza and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

You get 2 mugs of beer each time you place an order. Don't expect brand names though. Everything name has a dog theme name here. There are beers for every taste and even seasonal ones. The menu is limited to mostly individual pizzas but there's a wide variety of types. They're surprisingly all very tasty with fresh ingredients. The veggie one is especially good.The service is good too.The place is casual and a good bargain so you may have to wait for a table on the weekend evenings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Mediocre beer and food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

About says it all. Beer comes in two glasses, neither worth drinking. Pizza was small and uninspired. Guess this is a good place to meet if you're in college nearby, and drinking more for quantity rather than quality. Sticky floor, tacky decor in the light of early afternoon. Sat at the bar since we were the only ones there. Would have chatted with the bartender, but he was more interested in chatting with another unbusy server.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food for Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I am a pizza addict and Pub Dog did not disappoint. Lots of combination choices for toppings and a very crispy tasty crust. Micro brew choices offered something for everyone's taste at reasonable prices. Our table of six ordered 4 pizzas and an appetizer and there was plenty of food for all. My only complaint was that our appetizer was served at the same time as the pizzas so the table become a bit overcrowded. Also, if pizza or a salad is not what you want, find another place because that is all the menu offers. Servers are very attentive and we were never lacking for attention. I will put it on my return list to try more pizza selections for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

These guys have the best pizza! Good micro brews. Pub dog put on a new years eve party with limited tickets. The number of people here was perfect not overly crowded. Heather P. was our server she is great. This was by far the best new years eve celebration that I have been to in some time. Will return next year!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good Pizza and Brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pub Dog might not have your favorite brand of microbrew, but I suspect their own brews would more than hold their own in a blind taste test, and at a much more reasonable price than other bars which feature a wide selection of name brands. Pizzas are excellent. They seem to have some system for rotating servers which results in very good service. Given the quality brew and good pizza at a reasonable price, combined with the good service, I will definitely go again. As others have noted it is a little loud and kind of dark. Good amount of sports screens.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub Dog also viewed

 

Been to Pub Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub Dog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.