We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great no frills place for pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub Dog

Pub Dog
8865 Stanford Blvd, Columbia, MD 21045
+1 410-872-0364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 236 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving 2 for $4.50 House-Brewed Craft Beer's and Gourmet Thin-Crust Pizza All The Time. Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3PM to 7PM featuring $1 off all beer and liquor drinks and $6 appetizers.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great no frills place for pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pub Dog offers a great selection of pizza that is complimented very well by the Pub Dog brews on tap. Aside from the massive amount of canine references that appears to be the foundation of this business, if you enjoy pizza and beer in a no frills environment, Pub Dog will not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BictheMagnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped after seeing the Killers at Merriweather Post. Food was good, service was fast. Only complaint was the music was so loud you couldn't even talk to people at your table.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrewm873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pub Dog Pizza Rocks...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Was surprised that the pizza was sooooo...good! Combined with the brew on tap...made for a good eating experience overall. We would go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very cool local place. We enjoyed the pizza, numerous different beers and table top shuffleboard. It also has a nice outdoor area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OPELorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pub Dog Pizza and Beer - excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my second visit, we loved it the first time, hence the return. I wish I didn't have to drive 2.5 hours to get there. The pizza and beer selections seem infinite. Really, read the menu online before you get there. I wish there were more salad choices though...but between the salads and pizzas, if you can't find something you like, you are too picky.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frostburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub Dog also viewed

 

Been to Pub Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing