We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great no frills place for pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub Dog

Pub Dog
8865 Stanford Blvd, Columbia, MD 21045
+1 410-872-0364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 223 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Serving 2 for $4.50 House-Brewed Craft Beer's and Gourmet Thin-Crust Pizza All The Time. Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3PM to 7PM featuring $1 off all beer and liquor drinks and $6 appetizers.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great no frills place for pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pub Dog offers a great selection of pizza that is complimented very well by the Pub Dog brews on tap. Aside from the massive amount of canine references that appears to be the foundation of this business, if you enjoy pizza and beer in a no frills environment, Pub Dog will not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    10
    18
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped after seeing the Killers at Merriweather Post. Food was good, service was fast. Only complaint was the music was so loud you couldn't even talk to people at your table.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pub Dog Pizza Rocks...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Was surprised that the pizza was sooooo...good! Combined with the brew on tap...made for a good eating experience overall. We would go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very cool local place. We enjoyed the pizza, numerous different beers and table top shuffleboard. It also has a nice outdoor area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pub Dog Pizza and Beer - excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my second visit, we loved it the first time, hence the return. I wish I didn't have to drive 2.5 hours to get there. The pizza and beer selections seem infinite. Really, read the menu online before you get there. I wish there were more salad choices though...but between the salads and pizzas, if you can't find something you like, you are too picky.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub Dog also viewed

 

Been to Pub Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub Dog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.