We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrate the Chinese NY, they give freebies away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
10300 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21044-3341
410-730-5344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Asian fusion, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Celebrate the Chinese NY, they give freebies away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This China Bistro works. They have a great gathering bar for a afterwork or shopping stop.10, 30% off during there New Year. Friendly chain. My favorite dish is Hunan-Style Hot Fish, with Garlic Noodles and Crispy Green Beans . They have a gluten free menu, and that cool also.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We really like this restaurant, especially at their happy hour from 3-6. I don't really know about their drink prices, but they had a special appetizer menu for happy hour. Everything there is priced a bit lower than regular, and some things are (or in the past had been) only available off of that menu. What we have done several times is to get four appetizers, and then split an entree.

Our favorite appetizers are the chicken lettuce wraps and the flaming red wontons. The latter used to be available only off of the happy hour menu, but we noticed on this visit that they were on the regular appetizer menu as well. This time, our other two appetizers were egg rolls (2) and crab wontons.

The server brings out a tri-tray of sauces that you can use on any thing. There is a mustard sauce, a soy type sauce and a hotter sauce (sort of like siracha, aka rooster sauce). To our tastes, even the "spicy" dishes are fairly mild and so we will stir in a bit of the hot sauce.

They do have a good variety of main courses.

Here is a link to their menu pages -- I was looking at the happy hour, but the other menus will be only a click away.
http://www.pfchangs.com/menu/Menu.aspx

As with many restaurants in the Columbia area, it pays to arrive between 5-6 pm. After 6 pm, the popular restaurants begin to fill up and the wait time grows, sometimes approaching an hour.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visited P.F. Changs yesterday at 3:00pm. It was very busy for 3pm on a Saturday. Service was a little slow but not awful. The waiter was very nice and pleasant. I love the atmosphere at P.F. Chang's. The lighting is subdued so it has a romantic feel to it. The food was wonderful, as usual, and portions were good even though we ordered the Dinner for Two which was $39.99. Desserts were rather small which is expected with those sort of deals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love PF Chang's at any location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Always go to PF Chang's on business or pleasure when traveling as it is always excellent food and consistent. This restaurant does not disappoint and I have always had good service and good food here at a reasonable expense.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Seasonal Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I feel I have to warn folk about their seasonal dish Pad Thai, its exceptionally salty almost to the point that you cant eat it.
Also on this particular occasion the food was a very long time coming, over half an hour and was not hot. This was not at their busy time either, around 2:30 pm, with the restaurant under half full.
Unsure what to think about this service as this hasn't been the experience we have had in the past.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.