We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be much better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noodles Corner

Noodles Corner
8865 Stanford Blvd Ste 103, Columbia, MD 21045-5421
(410) 312-0088
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 219 restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Noodle Shop
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baltimore
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Used to be much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've been going here for years. The food was always really tasty, hot, and plentiful. The staff knew us, and the service was incredibly fast. I don't know if they've gotten a new chef in past couple of months, but the food isn't as good as it used to be. The steamed chicken pot stickers, which we ALWAYS ordered, taste different now, and not in a better way, and the Feel Good Noodles are now doused with pepper or some other hot spice to the point of discomfort. If you want this item, make sure you say "No pepper at all!" when you order.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    5
    11
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'm a regular.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff here is so nice. I have been coming since they opened years ago. The food is always good and the staff friendly. I always do takeout but ocassionaly eat in! Yum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Probably our favorite restaurant in Columbia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've been going there for probably a decade. The service is friendly and the food is always excellent. I have a thing for food that isn't hot and I have never eaten at Noodles Corner when the dish wasn't served steaming hot.

They have a good variety of pan-Asian dishes with a concentration on Thai cuisine. My wife has problems with some spices and the food is always cooked to her taste. Portions are much mroie than adequate. and the cost is quite reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good food, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food is very good and the prices are very reasonable. Not bad for a quick and inexpensive meal. Very casual with cheerful service. Outdoor seating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Mixed Asian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been to Noodles Corner many times. They feature dishes from several Asian cultures...and not just noodles, either. We always see Asian people among the customers, so that says a lot about the quality of the food. The service is always quick and friendly, and the prices are very reasonable. Our favorite entree is the curried Singapore Noodles. The portions are very generous and we always end up bringing home leftovers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodles Corner also viewed

 

Been to Noodles Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodles Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.