We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
9081 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21046-1657
410-312-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 223 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Bertucci is great in drinks and apps....food apart from pizza, not impressed. Another opportunitymaybe

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    17
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pizza was very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are from NY so we are very skeptical when ordering pizza since the pizza where we live is absolutely fantastic. We ordered the margarita pizza and it was very good - some areas of the crust were a tad on the overcooked (burnt) side but for the most part the flavor was excellent. The rolls were delicious and the accompanying olive oil as well. We had good service - not great - but overall decent. We would definitely come here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Chicken Domani is excellent!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate at Bertucci's twice during our stay in Columbia.
The place is nothing fancy. The training program for the wait staff could be better.
The **Chicken Domani** is worth the trip!
From the menu: "Sautéed chicken tossed in a white wine sauce with gemelli pasta and spinach, finished with Asiago cheese."
I had this both times, and it was fabulous!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Food is good, service not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant several time while visiting my daughter. I know she likes the menu and the food is very good. The service is unenthusiastic. The last time, we did not have reservations for seven so I would understand the wait, but when there were plenty of open seating for large groups and we still waited 30 + minutes I felt it was more to 'punish' us than because they did not have room. Unfortunately, sometimes people can not make reservations. Our case was people traveling from out of state to get there and not knowing exactly what time all would arrive. We finally got seated thanks to a manager who came on shift and saw us waiting. The rest of the staff seemed to be bored with their jobs. The food was still good, but I was sad to see this place begin such a downward spiral.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lobster and Basil with Smoked Mozzarella Ravioli-Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Decided to check this place out for their pasta and ordered the Lobster and Basil w Smoked Mozzarella and Ravioli. The flavor was special like the chef made it just for me:) Wife and I also had the red sangria which had a flavor all its own. When I want pasta again, we will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.