We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster and Basil with Smoked Mozzarella Ravioli-Tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
9081 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21046-1657
410-312-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 219 restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lobster and Basil with Smoked Mozzarella Ravioli-Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Decided to check this place out for their pasta and ordered the Lobster and Basil w Smoked Mozzarella and Ravioli. The flavor was special like the chef made it just for me:) Wife and I also had the red sangria which had a flavor all its own. When I want pasta again, we will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    15
    19
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Missteps by server and kitchen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I recently visited this bustling restaurant for the very first time at high-noon on a Friday. I expected it to be busy, and it was, however, the hostess was friendly and even offered us a choice of the available tables. The place was hopping! There was a very long delay before we were approached by our server, but we try to be patient when it's busy like that. Anyway, we finally got service, the waiter was very friendly, but it was another very long time before our drinks were delivered. I see that he is trying to multi-task by bringing a round of drinks for several tables at once and I get that. So that said, here's what got under my skin: I ordered Frutti de Mer (seafood stew) and my partner ordered the Soup and Sandwich special. Then he bolted before even asking what choice of soup and whether garden/caesar salad. When the bread finally arrived, he also brought a large bowl of the house salad. I dug in solo as I thought it came with my entree (it did). Then later, my entree arrived w/o anything for my dining companion. Huh? When asked, the waiter said that "since a salad came with my entree, he thought it would be easier if he just brought a big bowl of salad for us to share." Meaning, my companion lost the choice of salad. I get that he was trying to save time and steps, but I was offended that he just thought that's what we would like. In reality, we wanted to try the caesar. Anyway, my seafood stew was unremarkable and, at times, inedible. The kitchen had thrown a bunch of mussels in and, at some point, had shattered many of the tips of the shells. It was not pretty. And dangerous, coz when sopping up the broth with my bread, I picked up many of the shell shards and, luckly, did not swallow them. Altogether an unfortunate experience and I don't expect to be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fast and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stopped at Bertucci's in Columbia, MD, before the movies on a Fruday evening. We were greeted promptly, led to our seat, and welcomed by our server right away. Our server was super friendly, gave us some menus, told us about some specials, and took our drink order. She was back with the drinks in about 5 minutes, and took our order, too. I had the Antipasto Sampler as my dinner and it was great. The Antipasto Sampler consists of Mozzarella Fritta (fried cheese), Tuscan Chicken Wings (with just a little 'zip') and Meatballs (large & flavorful) in pomodoro sauce. My wife had the Grilled Chicken Marsala. Tender chicken breasts grilled and topped with mushrooms in a Marsala wine sauce with green beans (done perfectly) and roasted red potatoes. This dish looked exactly like the picture in the menu! We split and order of Limoncello Mascarpone Cake for dessert. Dinner for 2 with no alcoholic drinks was about $40 including tip. The food and service were certainly good enough for us to try it again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Excellent for the meat lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal here after a movie in the cinema nearby. The service was prompt and friendly, the beer was good and there was a a wide choice. The pizza was marvelous. We took there signature meat one with four types of meat and it was truly delicious. The big one was more than enough for two men after a movie with enough left to take home for the football the next day. One of the best Italian places in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Better if you dine in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I placed an order online for some Bertucci's pizzas on Friday night so that we could pick them up after shopping at Wegman's across the street. Although the food was very tasty and hit the spot, it did not compare with the quality we experience when we dine in. The main issue is that the temperature of the food isn't ideal. We only live 5 minutes away from Bertucci's, and by the time we arrived home the food was lukewarm at best. There is something about receiving the food right from the brick oven...

Some positives:
+The first time you order online you receive a $10 coupon (if you spend $20).
+You can order up to 10 complimentary rolls (yum!!!) with your online order. We only received seven in total, but that is probably for the best...
+You can pay online or in the restaurant upon pick-up
+The carry-out attendant will show you your food before leaving the restaurant to ensure that it is what you expected.

Don't get me wrong; Bertucci's is still incredible. But if you have the option of dining in, choose it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.