We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
9081 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21046-1657
410-312-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Eldersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fast and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stopped at Bertucci's in Columbia, MD, before the movies on a Fruday evening. We were greeted promptly, led to our seat, and welcomed by our server right away. Our server was super friendly, gave us some menus, told us about some specials, and took our drink order. She was back with the drinks in about 5 minutes, and took our order, too. I had the Antipasto Sampler as my dinner and it was great. The Antipasto Sampler consists of Mozzarella Fritta (fried cheese), Tuscan Chicken Wings (with just a little 'zip') and Meatballs (large & flavorful) in pomodoro sauce. My wife had the Grilled Chicken Marsala. Tender chicken breasts grilled and topped with mushrooms in a Marsala wine sauce with green beans (done perfectly) and roasted red potatoes. This dish looked exactly like the picture in the menu! We split and order of Limoncello Mascarpone Cake for dessert. Dinner for 2 with no alcoholic drinks was about $40 including tip. The food and service were certainly good enough for us to try it again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    16
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Excellent for the meat lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal here after a movie in the cinema nearby. The service was prompt and friendly, the beer was good and there was a a wide choice. The pizza was marvelous. We took there signature meat one with four types of meat and it was truly delicious. The big one was more than enough for two men after a movie with enough left to take home for the football the next day. One of the best Italian places in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Better if you dine in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I placed an order online for some Bertucci's pizzas on Friday night so that we could pick them up after shopping at Wegman's across the street. Although the food was very tasty and hit the spot, it did not compare with the quality we experience when we dine in. The main issue is that the temperature of the food isn't ideal. We only live 5 minutes away from Bertucci's, and by the time we arrived home the food was lukewarm at best. There is something about receiving the food right from the brick oven...

Some positives:
+The first time you order online you receive a $10 coupon (if you spend $20).
+You can order up to 10 complimentary rolls (yum!!!) with your online order. We only received seven in total, but that is probably for the best...
+You can pay online or in the restaurant upon pick-up
+The carry-out attendant will show you your food before leaving the restaurant to ensure that it is what you expected.

Don't get me wrong; Bertucci's is still incredible. But if you have the option of dining in, choose it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“decent, for a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We eat at Bertucci's when we want food fast and close by.If you're getting carry out be sure to check your order before leaving, they make a lot of mistakes.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Better than I thought”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The rolls arrived very warm, almost hot. The olive oil with garlic was yummy. Two families with well behaved children sat close by. Unsweetened iced tea was very good and I was only half way through when the waitress came over and switched it out for a freshly brewed glass full. Now that's service. The three cheese ravioli was the perfect portion and my husband took a chicken pasta dish which was very filling. He said the pinot grigio with his dinner was from a good bottle.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.