We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent, for a chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
9081 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21046-1657
410-312-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 201 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“decent, for a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We eat at Bertucci's when we want food fast and close by.If you're getting carry out be sure to check your order before leaving, they make a lot of mistakes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank elg820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Better than I thought”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The rolls arrived very warm, almost hot. The olive oil with garlic was yummy. Two families with well behaved children sat close by. Unsweetened iced tea was very good and I was only half way through when the waitress came over and switched it out for a freshly brewed glass full. Now that's service. The three cheese ravioli was the perfect portion and my husband took a chicken pasta dish which was very filling. He said the pinot grigio with his dinner was from a good bottle.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The brick oven results in a great crust. Order toppings to you likking andn get a great pizza!

Helpful?
Thank bkinlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First visit was a charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My first visit to Bertucci's was a very good experience. Better than Olive Garden, on par with Romano's Macaroni Grill. I had the lobster ravioli and my dinner companion had the Fruiti de Mare with cod,mussels and shrimp. We enjoyed our entrees. The lobster ravioli was plain cheese ravioli with the lobster meat atop, I was expecting the filling to be lobster, nonetheless it was tasty. Our 2 shared small plates/appetizers were both very over oiled, the roasted green beans and the mushrooms were both doing swimming in olive oil (this is the reason I am rating this restaurant average instead of very good). I liked their freshly baked rolls at the beginning. The decor was plain. We ate on a Friday evening and were told the wait time would be 15 minutes or more, we ended up waiting only 5 minutes before we were seated, so all was good. I was told their pizzas are superb, but did not order one this time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tranquility2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Good Casual Place For PIzza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

A chain place that delivers. The pizza is very good and a nice selection of italian dishes. A family place that is an upscale version of Pizza Hut.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SigEpGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing