We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent, for a chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
9081 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21046-1657
410-312-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 204 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“decent, for a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We eat at Bertucci's when we want food fast and close by.If you're getting carry out be sure to check your order before leaving, they make a lot of mistakes.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    20
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Better than I thought”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The rolls arrived very warm, almost hot. The olive oil with garlic was yummy. Two families with well behaved children sat close by. Unsweetened iced tea was very good and I was only half way through when the waitress came over and switched it out for a freshly brewed glass full. Now that's service. The three cheese ravioli was the perfect portion and my husband took a chicken pasta dish which was very filling. He said the pinot grigio with his dinner was from a good bottle.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The brick oven results in a great crust. Order toppings to you likking andn get a great pizza!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First visit was a charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My first visit to Bertucci's was a very good experience. Better than Olive Garden, on par with Romano's Macaroni Grill. I had the lobster ravioli and my dinner companion had the Fruiti de Mare with cod,mussels and shrimp. We enjoyed our entrees. The lobster ravioli was plain cheese ravioli with the lobster meat atop, I was expecting the filling to be lobster, nonetheless it was tasty. Our 2 shared small plates/appetizers were both very over oiled, the roasted green beans and the mushrooms were both doing swimming in olive oil (this is the reason I am rating this restaurant average instead of very good). I liked their freshly baked rolls at the beginning. The decor was plain. We ate on a Friday evening and were told the wait time would be 15 minutes or more, we ended up waiting only 5 minutes before we were seated, so all was good. I was told their pizzas are superb, but did not order one this time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Good Casual Place For PIzza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

A chain place that delivers. The pizza is very good and a nice selection of italian dishes. A family place that is an upscale version of Pizza Hut.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.