We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
9081 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21046-1657
410-312-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 220 restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The brick oven results in a great crust. Order toppings to you likking andn get a great pizza!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    15
    19
    16
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“First visit was a charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My first visit to Bertucci's was a very good experience. Better than Olive Garden, on par with Romano's Macaroni Grill. I had the lobster ravioli and my dinner companion had the Fruiti de Mare with cod,mussels and shrimp. We enjoyed our entrees. The lobster ravioli was plain cheese ravioli with the lobster meat atop, I was expecting the filling to be lobster, nonetheless it was tasty. Our 2 shared small plates/appetizers were both very over oiled, the roasted green beans and the mushrooms were both doing swimming in olive oil (this is the reason I am rating this restaurant average instead of very good). I liked their freshly baked rolls at the beginning. The decor was plain. We ate on a Friday evening and were told the wait time would be 15 minutes or more, we ended up waiting only 5 minutes before we were seated, so all was good. I was told their pizzas are superb, but did not order one this time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Good Casual Place For PIzza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

A chain place that delivers. The pizza is very good and a nice selection of italian dishes. A family place that is an upscale version of Pizza Hut.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Brick-oven taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

If you are a fan of the brick-oven / coal-fire taste, you will love this restaurant. I had never been to a Bertucci's before coming to Maryland a few years ago, and in the last year I have visited the Columbia location five times. The pre-entree bread is fantastic, and I cannot resist any of the brick-oven dishes or pizza. The prices are reasonable for a chain restaurant, and the service is excellent.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Food is good and in good-sized portions. Service is uneven.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.