We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fresh, always good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Sono

Sushi Sono
10215 Wincopin Cir, Ste 101, Columbia, MD 21044-3440
410-997-6131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always fresh, always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best place in the area for Sushi whether a business lunch or family dinner. Service is always pleasant! Nice area, nice views, great food!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Service and Food - Always good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have not been to Sushi Sono for quite some time... after dining there last night, I began to question why it had been so long... The fish is always fresh and the service superb. They have daily specials which shouldn't be missed. Great food as always!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The sushi and cooked foods were all found to be of very high quality, as evidenced by the busyness of the restaurant. Service was efficient and all in our party found the place worthy of a return visit on our next trip.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“best sushi in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I visit here often and it is by far the best sushi in the county. The lobster roll and bridal veil are excellent and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The only down side is the prices, but at least you get what you pay for here. Beware as the staff always pushes the "special" which is usually the most expensive thing on the menu.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“About the best sushi I have ever eaten.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

A key to dining here at Sushi Sono is seking out the daily specials that includes many types of very fresh sushi rolls and sashimi. We sampled many types and all were incredibly delicious ! We chose the black snapper appetizer / special of the day for the six of us. We each had two or three bites with the remainder of the fish used for our miso soup. The wait staff were very accomodating and explained each dish before we ordered. Better make a reservation, as this is a popular restaurant. There is limited seating at the sushi counter. We chose seating in one of the Tatami rooms. It was very private and felt like a special occasion. Those rooms seat up to 10. The main dining room provides a wondrful view of the lake. Make sure to ask to sit away from the door or waiting area as it gets very busy there. Bottom line here is the food and service was fantastic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sono also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Sono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.