We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, atmosphere and sushi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Sono

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Sono
10215 Wincopin Cir, Ste 101, Columbia, MD 21044-3440
410-997-6131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 224 restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, atmosphere and sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The best sushi I have ever had! The service and atmosphere were amazing. I will definitely be going back, and I recommend this place to everyone. You will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    54
    20
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very fresh fish with lovely presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We eat a lot of Japanese food, and this was one of my favorite meals. The waitress did a very good job of guiding us to the freshest and most interesting items on the menu. For example, I usually don't like mackerel, but the baby mackerel first served as sashimi and then crispy fried bones was great. All the dishes were delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Service, atmosphere and food were all on point on a Monday night! Place was packed with happy people.

The go-to sushi restaurant in Columbia!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite sushi restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I travel a lot internationally and eat sushi whenever possible because it's fast, easy and fairly light. Sushi Sono is my favorite and easily beats anything in Japan (even though they are Chinese) because the servings are not only incredible fresh, but they also cut their portions for American palates. Nice big pieces of the freshest fish. Try their toro (fatty tuna belly) nigiri. To die for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great flavor, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Located by the Kippamaqundi Lake, Sushi Sono delivers what you expect: delicious, authentic japanese food. Good service, except the waitress could not supply the correct password to the wifi - yes, I know, a wrong password is useless. The place closes on Sundays.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sono also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Sono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.