We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most gracious owner and excellent sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Sono

Sushi Sono
10215 Wincopin Cir, Ste 101, Columbia, MD 21044
+1 410-997-6131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 236 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fulton, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“most gracious owner and excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've eaten here a few times and want to comment on the woman who appears to be the owner. Every time I've been here she has been very friendly and works hard to accommodate even those adults and children who are less than gracious. It is obvious why so many people return because of her effort to personally connect with each guest.

The sushi has always been excellent and tastes fresh.

The wait staff is also very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The sushi experience here was awesome. The service was outstanding, very friendly and helpful, the food was amazing, every single item we ordered was delicious, the seaweed salad is a must

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jugaral69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Top quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Years ago when my husband and I were dating we loved this restaurant because he and I both really enjoyed sushi. He would also take clients there for work. We moved an hour away and have not been back until Friday. We carried out though this friday because we needed to get home. Quality of the food and taste was just as we remembered it. A go to roll for us is rainbow roll. Their rainbow roll is incomparable because of the quality of the fish. Delicious! My husbands favorite rolls are bridal veil and royal crab roll. Thumbs up. Excited to make a date and go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Premium quality sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Sushi Sono is arguably one of the best sushi restaurants I have ever been to. Though it is not extremely fancy, the sushi is almost unbeatable and the service is quick and friendly. Their specialty rolls are very unique and satisfying. My favorite rolls here are spicy tuna, philadelphia and the lobster rolls. Don't forget to get the shitake mushroom soup as a light appetizer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“best sushi in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

you cannot beat sushi sono on ambiance, flavor, originality, and daily specials. bring your wallet, its easy to run up the tab here. but its so worth it! service is impeccable and fast. fish is fresh and very high quality. always check the specials....you will always have something you've never tried before and be very happy. i love the green tea ice cream for dessert. there are also very fun private rooms if you have a party or company function. i cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kel400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sono also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing