We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most gracious owner and excellent sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Sono

Sushi Sono
10215 Wincopin Cir, Ste 101, Columbia, MD 21044-3440
410-997-6131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 224 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Fulton, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“most gracious owner and excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've eaten here a few times and want to comment on the woman who appears to be the owner. Every time I've been here she has been very friendly and works hard to accommodate even those adults and children who are less than gracious. It is obvious why so many people return because of her effort to personally connect with each guest.

The sushi has always been excellent and tastes fresh.

The wait staff is also very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The sushi experience here was awesome. The service was outstanding, very friendly and helpful, the food was amazing, every single item we ordered was delicious, the seaweed salad is a must

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Top quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Years ago when my husband and I were dating we loved this restaurant because he and I both really enjoyed sushi. He would also take clients there for work. We moved an hour away and have not been back until Friday. We carried out though this friday because we needed to get home. Quality of the food and taste was just as we remembered it. A go to roll for us is rainbow roll. Their rainbow roll is incomparable because of the quality of the fish. Delicious! My husbands favorite rolls are bridal veil and royal crab roll. Thumbs up. Excited to make a date and go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Premium quality sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Sushi Sono is arguably one of the best sushi restaurants I have ever been to. Though it is not extremely fancy, the sushi is almost unbeatable and the service is quick and friendly. Their specialty rolls are very unique and satisfying. My favorite rolls here are spicy tuna, philadelphia and the lobster rolls. Don't forget to get the shitake mushroom soup as a light appetizer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“best sushi in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

you cannot beat sushi sono on ambiance, flavor, originality, and daily specials. bring your wallet, its easy to run up the tab here. but its so worth it! service is impeccable and fast. fish is fresh and very high quality. always check the specials....you will always have something you've never tried before and be very happy. i love the green tea ice cream for dessert. there are also very fun private rooms if you have a party or company function. i cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sono also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Sono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.