We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Sono

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Sono
10215 Wincopin Cir, Ste 101, Columbia, MD 21044-3440
410-997-6131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 224 restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went here for dinner on the Thursday after Christmas. I was very surprised that it was so busy! We were greeted and seated immediately, even though the place was PACKED. Our server took our drink order right away and brought over hot, fresh, towels to clean our hands and faces. It was a very lovely experience.
We ordered 6 different rolls from the menu, including the Hurricane Eye Roll. I can't tell you how incredibly fresh and delicious the rolls tasted!
The food was fantastic and the prices were very reasonable.
I wish I lived closer...I know my son and daughter in law go here on a regular basis but the food was FANTASTIC!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    54
    20
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Maryland
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Top Japanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Excellent restaurant hidden from the street but way worth the little walk. First suggestion, make a reservation. Sushi and rolls are excellent. Try the chef specials, they are more expensive but delicious and beautifully presented. Tempuras are very good as well. We order a few of everything and share. However, it is expensive. Assume at least $50/pp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I eat here as often as time and budget allow! I could live on the salmon sashimi, always super fresh and perfect. Rolls are great, too, especially the spicy ones! Lily, my favorite server, always makes me laugh with her no-nonsense attitude but warm and genuine smile!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I loved the sushi here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I'm a vegan but I eat vegan sushi all over the country and I loved what I had here. They had a Japanese squash roll that I'd never seen anywhere before that was sweet and savory at the same time and their sea weed salad was great and offered in a very generous portion. The prices were excellent for sushi as well. I got a lot of food for $20.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Delicious rolls! The fish is always fresh. Try some of the rolls NOT on the menu like the nugget roll or the sono #14 ;)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sono also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Sono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.