We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but clean and equipped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Weekend!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not fancy, but clean and equipped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

There's nothing fancy about this place, but it has what most of us need: plenty of parking, a breakfast in the morning, a fitness center (and not just a treadmill, but actuall gym equipment) and clean rooms. I did occassionally hear noise from the room next door, but other than that, it was fairly quiet. I slept well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Donald S.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. As with most Hampton Inn and Suites properties, we strive to ensure that all the needs of our guests are addressed to their satisfaction.

From the sounds of things, it seems as though we have been successful in meeting your needs. However, we are most interested in exceeding expectations. I would invite you to send me a note or drop me a line and let me know what one or two things we could have done to improve your stay. My email address is chuck.chandler@hilton.com and phone number is 410.381.3001 x 2004. I would be very interested in knowing how we could improve.

Thank you for staying with us. I hope to hear back from you. Chuck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    32
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
59
27
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were new, the bed was comfortable, we had great complimentary internet access and breakfast. The decor was very nice. Overall our experience was really good. I only wish they had a hot tub!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Lila A.,

Thank you very much for the positve review and kind words regarding our Team. Hampton does offer a great value with the Breakfast and HSIA included in your rate. Sorry about the Hot Tub, definitely something for us to take into consideration for the future. Please come back and see us again. (and tell your friends) Thanks! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn-Columbia MD & I could not have been happier. The room was very clean & comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff is the best & they will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Elizabeth D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the kind words you shared about your experiences. We do have a great team and I am thrilled that they took such good care of you. Please come back and see us again. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was a great hotel.....the staff was helpful and attentive. The hotel was clean and attractive. The breakfast was good. The location is quiet and there is ample parking. I am picky and I was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Susan Y,

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our beautiful Hampton Inn and Suites. We are thrilled your stay was so positive. Please come back and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Columbia. Look forward to having you with us again. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It was fairly new and very clean. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice. The staff were very nice and helpful. The location was very central for shopping and food. It was conveniently located near the soccer fields where my son was playing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. Difficult to get a good rate from them over the phone. They always have to ask someone that is convienently not there. My compnay has a negotited rate and we book via our travel website. When that website is down I'm forced to c all them directly. The never want to honor the published rate for us. They say we are out of that room rate but we have another that's $60 more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed for one night for a birthday surprise party. Hotel was either just built or just renovated as everything looked brand new. Checked in very late and was very well received. Bed was comfortable and housekeeping placed a sticky note on the headboard confirming the sheets and duvet were fresh and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.