We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Yellow Ribbon Package
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Woodbridge, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Hampton feels like a new property. The lobby and guest room were in excellent condition. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel has an excellent sundry/ snack shop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    50
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
38
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I have never before stayed at a Hampton Inn and found this property close to my brother-in-laws' home and it was just off the highway and nearby restaurants. It was great! We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel staff were friendly even when it was about 22 degrees outside. We would recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My stay was excellent. I have absolutely no complaints. The breakfast was a variety of choices. The staff was excellent; and also the rooms were clean. In today's world, when bed linens are sometimes dirty, this was clean. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Was a bit surprised since the rate was very reasonable, but the facility is nice, clean, perfect accomodations for our weekend there. The kids loved the pool... although it is a bit small. The gym was fabulous, clean, and nice size with more equipment than I would have expected. the best was the breakfast. Waffles, eggs, homefries and a very nice server who accomodated whatever you needed. The eating area was also very contemporarily designed and they had a great snack bar downstairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed for three nights. Customers seemed to be mostly business, but maybe those were the hours I was also coming and going. The lobby and breakfast area were very attractive. I loved the modern furniture and colors. It was very comfortable and welcoming. My room was also comfortable. I loved the big bathroom and shower. The heating/cooling unit seemed very loud for a newer hotel and I could hear more "utility" type sounds from the ceiling and walls than normal despite not being near the elevator or a utility room as far as I could tell. But overall, it was comfortable enough to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

For the price, we felt a room with a sitting area should have been provided, as we were there for six nights. Other than that, the accomodations were pleasant and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The neighbor's voice worried me in my room. Wi-fi wave was little weak in my room. It was troublesome for me to input room number and my first name every day. Exception above, is was almost excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
4.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. Whether you're in the area for an extended stay or an overnight layover, feel at home at this Hampton hotel located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Columbia, MD has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.