We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place and the staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points on Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love this place and the staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Every time I`m in town I stay here. I really like the staff, always helpful and super friendly...and the rooms are big and very clean.... breakfast is very good as well...the fitness center is kept up and I haven't had a chance to check out the pool yet but I will in the future ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    33
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
28
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have a wonderful suite with kitchen, sitting area, bedroom. It's like a small apartment. Can beat this deal. I also get free internet service, free parking, free breakfast. I paid twice as much for a tiny room in NYC with much less then I'm getting here. The front desk service is adequate. Don't think they understand what "quality restaurants" mean but that may be immaturity. It's okay because they were helpful in other ways. I would definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn South three weeks from June-August 2013. The staff is always friendly. The young man who provides the continental breakfast kept the busy dining area very clean, and the food area was clean and food never ran out.

There was an issue where I left a note at the front asking that my bed not be touched or made. Unfortunately, the message was not passed on to the maid. The hotel made it right with their 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. I returned home for a couple days and returned to the Hampton for the next week for my final workshop and to pleasantly find my room had upgraded. What a nice touch. When I made plans to stay an extra night Ian at the front desk was able to keep me in the same room rather than my having to room to another room for the extra night.

I would highly recommend this hotel for their excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Check hotel ratings from sources other than hotel websites. I stayed at another hotel in Columbia...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hampton Inn South will change towels and bedding with guest requests, but to be environmentally friendly they only do so at guest request.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A new facility with very friendly staff. Unfortunately the housekeeping staff lets the rest down. Here for an eight night stay. After the first night I return at the end of the day to find my room had not been serviced; spoke with the desk attendant who was very apologetic and gave me the Hilton guarantee and comped that night. I return the next evening - room had not been vacuumed, cups and kleenex not replaced, ice bucket full of water. Once again an embarrassed staff apologized and called while I was there to get housekeeping to service the room. Well, you guessed it, I return tonight and the room had not been vacuumed, still no Kleenex and the water still in the ice bucket. A nice desk attendant has given me the card of the Assistant Manager to speak with. Lets just say I am not too hopeful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

AAAAA+++++ Highly recommend!!!!!! Wonderful Place to Stay. Very quiet, Very Clean, Friendly staff. Employees went well beyond to make our stay great. Very welcoming. Will stay at this hotel again. Thank you Hampton Inn and its staff:)There's nothing bad I can say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Unfortunately, our visit was due to a death in our family. It was not a recreational visit. This particular facility was very nice indeed! Great beds, exceptional service. However, I would suggest at least having the OPTION of having REAL eggs on your breakfast menu. I could taste the powder of the "healthy" eggs. Nasty things. A breakfast choice of turkey or beef sausage for your Kosher visitors would not go amiss as well. Also, you have a very nice indoor pool at this facility. However, it was cold for an indoor pool. A few degrees warmer (not a sauna, just a bit of warmth) would have been greatly appreciated.....or perhaps add a hot tub so one could warm up. I am sure those with back pain would appreciate such an addition as it eases the pain when one has traveled 14 hours to their destination. Overall, this facility was one I would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends....with a warning regarding the breakfast and the pool Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean along with the lobby and breakfast area. The pool and the surrounding area was also very clean. We will definitely stay here again. Please keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. Whether you're in the area for an extended stay or an overnight layover, feel at home at this Hampton hotel located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Columbia, MD has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.