We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rochester has come to Columbia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wegmans Market Cafe
8855 McGaw Road, Columbia, MD 21045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 203 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rochester has come to Columbia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

went to upstate ny and fell in love with wegmans, left the are in 2009 and came back what do I have a awesome surprise, wegmans at my back door. This one is great as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“New Favorite Store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had never been to a Wegmans before. We go go here specifically for fruits, veggies, meats, seafoods and pastries. The quality and prices are second to none.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful store with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This store is one year old and has a nice outdoor patio just outside prepared food areas. There is also near the front center entrance an escalator upstairs to various indoor rooms with ample seating to enjoy. The garage parking was especially convenient when it was storming. The nicest Wegmans I have visited.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“a very big store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

They have it all and by that i do mean ALL. This is a very large grocery store with by the most part upscale items. of note is the food that is there to eat on site, there is a very wide selection for all king of taste. Even the parking lot is big, two story did i say it was a big store!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My new favorite upscale boutique grocery store.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

An eclectic mix of organic products and the old stand-bys. Fun to browse and discover new smaller brands. Extensive buffet cafe. I didn't try it, but many people were even later on the evening. Delightful. You are sure to find something unique for yourself or as a gift.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.