We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Activities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wegmans Market Cafe
8855 McGaw Road, Columbia, MD 21045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 224 restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Activities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wegman's is the best place to purchase all of your food. Cooked and uncooked. The hotel could have used a business center, but staff extended to complete your business needs

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    12
    5
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
2 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

tons of selection (indian, chinese, american, sushi, pizza, sandwiches, coffee) . great hot and cold veggies bar love the spinach flan.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaounde, Cameroon
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Only eat here if you're super hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had high hopes for the Wegmans Market Cafe but most of their food is frozen and cooked onsite. The Indian and Chinese is subpar, you could actually walk across the street and get an incredible Indian food dinner at the Royal Taj. Shopping for groceries is great and the experience is incredible but their prepared foods stink. Sorry Wegmans!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Lots of great choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Whether you are looking for a quick lunch or something to take home for dinner, Wegman's Market Cafe is a great choice. Lots of hot and cold options, including various chicken dishes, a great salad bar, Chinese and Indian cuisine, as well as fresh sushi. Eat in or take home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The place to be...whatever you are craving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm fairly new to the Wegmans family stores. I admit I have only been there twice. But each time they were very clean, organized, well stocked, friendly staff and most of all..very tasty food. OMG...So many choices to choose from. They just built one close to my house and I'm so excited to go there for practically any type of food I may be craving... Thanks Wegmans for for being you!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.